Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 192 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Simon H.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2015
Brilliant hotel
Staff, Room, Shower
Great hotel made even better by the staff and Kalum in particular who was fantastic - very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!

Dianne W.
Australia
September 12, 2015
Best Exotic Sunflower Hotel
The wonderful staff, Kalum & Pushpa, gave us everything we could ask for and more. The villa was spacious and spotlessly clean. The beds were soft but firm and comfortable.
Awesome!

Kerri H.
Australia
September 06, 2015
Great place
Clean, staff, modern
Only stayed one night but would highly recommend for a stay in Kandy as nice quiet area, clean, big rooms and good walk around lake to town centre.

Meret M.
Switzerland
August 01, 2015
best hotel by far in kandy
the staff was top noch! The shower/water pressure bettet than at home and the room is super cleen.
Fantastic, best hotel we have been in Sri Lanka so far (the Jetwing chain not included).

ed L.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2015
Clean, friendly, Good value
Very comfortable and clean rooms. Quiet location a short tuktuk ride or 20 minute walk from town. Lovely host and friendly welcome
Great stay. We stayed 2 nights and then came back for another. We found Anna shanti good value for money in kandy and handy for both the city and lakeside location

radha K.
India
April 08, 2015
HOTEL IS NEAT AND CLEAN
NOT A VERY BIG ROOM BUT ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND NEAT ., BATHROOM IS SMALLER BUT OK

Daan H.
Netherlands
March 08, 2015
Magnificent spotless rooms. Great staff.
Goid tips to spent the day. Great tip to eat at the Garden place just down the road. Nice silent spot.
Very good indeed. You will feel very welcome.

steven H.
Australia
March 07, 2015
A fantastic place to stay in kandy! Great location
Location, Lovely owner, very reasonable rooms for the price
Our stay at Anna shanthi villa was only for 2 days but we couldn't of felt more welcome whilst there. The owners recommendation for the restaurant down the road is also good and spicy! Would definitely recommend to friends

Robert E.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
Great Place
Staff, location, cleanliness
My wife and I stayed here for three nights in January. A short walk to temple of Tooth and Kandy town centre. Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Wi fi and aircon worked well. The owner and staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was freshly prepared and tasty. The owner recommended a driver for the day (Sumith), who took us to Dambulla, Sigiryia and Pollunaruwa. He was great and showed us some interesting things along the way. Don't forget to visit the Royal Botanical gardens on Peredenia (a short tuk tuk ride away) to see some lovely plants and trees. The best food in the area can be found at the Chilled Out Bamboo Lounge. Michael (the owner) is from UK and the food is superb. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property.

sunil P.
Sri Lanka
January 25, 2015
Great place excellent host
Clean