arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 192 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Hetty S.
Netherlands
October 14, 2015
Perfect stay
Area room space
We had a Very good stay here, love the view from the mountain. Room is a bit old but bed was good abd good muskitonet.shower good too. Breakfast normal but fresh.

Kurt R.
United States
July 17, 2015
Good service, good location
location, near city center, clean room and bathroom, hot water
Arrived late afternoon and was shown a room with a double bed. I had requested two single beds and was immediately given a room with two beds. Air con worked fine and wireless operated perfectly. Only two glitches. Got Montezuma's Revenge after eating dinner of fried noodles with a side of chilly and garlic sauce. Had to be the sauce as both of us were affected for several days. Also the reservation sheet said breakfast was included and at check out we were charged for breakfasts. The Agoda sheet they received did not mention breakfast but they were kind enough to not charge for the breakfasts. Good and reasonably priced.

CHRISTO D.
Canada
May 31, 2015
2 nights in family apartment
Responsive staff, Natural surroundings, Value
The family apartment is located away from the main guest house. Access is on a narrow road with a very steep incline. There are around 30 steps from the parking to the entrance. It has an elevated sleeping area, sitting area,open concept kitchen and 2 washrooms. The place is a little dated and will be better with an upgrade. Staff were responsive when help was required with wifi, and when getting bags in and out. We were a group of 5 and actually did some cooking. All equipment in the kitchen worked and all utensils we needed were there. Overall a pleasant stay at a really good price. Excellent value.

Stephanie H.
United Kingdom
April 24, 2015
Excellent hotel
Room, staff, garden
Lovely staff, quirky room but very spacious and comfortable.

vipin M.
India
March 27, 2015
Flexible and comfortable stay
enjoyed the stay
The stay was provided in their independent villa slightly away from the hotel, they had private pool and comple room with all amenities including cooking stove, microwave oven etc. thoroughly enjoyed the stay

David G.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2015
Good Value
Location,price,good staff.
Good clean room,nice staff,thoroughly enjoyed it.

Benjamin S.
Germany
February 21, 2015
Good budget choice
Staff, breakfast, location
The place was ok. The staff was very nice, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great. The location is nice, some ten minutes walk up the hill from the lake. However, I picked the place among others because I thought its close to the train station and because some reviews stated that the wifi is very good. Well, so the location was different than expected but luckily my tuk tuk driver found it and the wifi was soso, not bad but not great either. The room was large and I guess for the price ok. Nothing especially nice and I did not spend much time in there expect to sleep. Bathroom amd shower were ok. If you are on a budget and ok with simple rooms, I could recommend it.

Nael S.
Egypt
January 11, 2015
Nice manager and friendly staff
Friendliness, a nearby restaurant, Wifi
Booked room was triple room but we got double room. It was okay as it was me and my father however price probably should have been lower. This is misleading from the inn. While booking on Agoda, it looked like breakfast is included as it is part of the hotel details. However, the booking confirmation afterwards said the booking did not include breakfast which was very frustrating as the price on Agoda is a bit higher than other websites (w/o bkfst). The guesthouse manager was nice to include the breakfast after I told him that their website offers it with breakfast anyway at the same rate we are paying. He helped us in arranging a micro bus ride to Ella at about 12,000LKR. Probably pricy but the driver was good. However, the small bus is not as comfortable as if you sit in a normal car. The manager also helped in giving directions and recommendations of how the rest of our trip can go as we did not have fixed plans. I would say that he did a very good job compared to the higher standard hotel we stayed in Colombo. One big negative is that there were noise right outside our room coming from the kitchen or some other area that only stopped when everyone went to bed. Other loud nature sounds went on all night and made it very hard to sleep. Otherwise room was ok but nothing fancy.

GRAHAM S.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2014
Good value for money
location. wifi. hot showers
Booked for 3 nights, had a ground floor room with private access. Clean and modern bathroom with hot water. Choice of Sri Lankan or English breakfast on the terrace watching the monkeys. Very chilled place. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.

WANG Y.
China
October 16, 2014
nice stay on Kandy's hill side
overlooking Kandy Lake, close to tooth relic temple, home-like experience
Lovely home stay. Rooms were delicately furnished to give off a cozy feeling.