Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

suraj S.
India
October 02, 2015
Hotel Suisse - Review
Great food, Amazing rooms, funtastic location
It was like staying in a luxirious museum

sunimal R.
Sri Lanka
September 07, 2015
Best location but bad food with worst staff
Location, clean room and checkin process
It is one of wonderful location and very clean room and bathroom but quality of foods are so bad and so expensive compare to many other hotels in category Management should take an immediate action to train their staff and most importantly way how to treat the guest

Kevin B.
Sweden
August 02, 2015
Old colonial charm
Nice location on the lake, old colonial feel, great breakfast
We had a nice stay. Very attentive staff and a nice hotel. Yes, it has gotten a little worn, but just a bit.

Ben P.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2015
All round great place
Location, check-in and room

lalith S.
Sri Lanka
July 21, 2015
GOOD PLACE TO RELAX
location break fast the lake
it was peaceful .. i sued to stay in many times when go kandy breakfast too good. but alakate menu prices are very high still i like the hotel

Fuang N.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
Serene, colonial and charm
Location is good as it is near the lake. The building is welly kept except the lift required to be upgraded to modern type for security reason.
It was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast served aswell.

David D.
Israel
July 12, 2015
Good Place to be in Kandy
Location, Staff
We spend two nights in the hotel. The overall expriance is that its a good hotel, not more. The goods: Rooms are spacious, clean. Staff is friendly. Location, 10 minutes from the tample. The bads: Noise of slaming doors and moving furniture, also one night there was loud music. The breakfest's fruits were fill with insects, the bred was not fresh.

lalith S.
Sri Lanka
July 10, 2015
COOL STAY
PLACE AND SURROUNDING GOOD. WIFI ALSO SPEED
i am regular guest... always enjoy the kandy city and hotel area. this was a business trip down

hilary B.
Australia
July 06, 2015
Fabulous piece of history book it now!
Location history and staff
Fabulous hotel with history best location delicious food and helpful staff

Manura B.
Sri Lanka
July 06, 2015
All are perfect Clean Comfort Will be stay Again
Clean, Comfort, Kind Staff
Celebrate Our 1st Wedding Anniversary, They Well arrange room with Flowers & Decor. All are perfect. Clean, Comfort... Will be stay Again.