Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

vish D. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Beautiful Place to Stay
Location, Food, Owner
Location is awesome, can see a lake mountain. Get hot food Contact owner for Kandy dace ticket on cheap rate They arrange for Kandy visit as well.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Rajesh B. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Budget hotel
Price
Hot and cold water was a problem, excet the owner rest staff having language problem so it was difficult to communicate. If some one need a real budget hotel with breakfast and have not got too much expextation from a budget hotel then this hotel is very good.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Katerina F. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Our best accommodation in Sri Lanka
Location, cleanness, beautiful view.
During our trip around the island Sri Lanka was this hotel the best! Right, the hotel is not direct in the city center, but it is about 15 min. on foot to the Temple of Buddha´s Tooth, and there is a center, a lot of shops, bank, etc. The room was clean and has amazing view. Our breakfast was served on the highest floor, on the roof - nice, romantic :-). This hotel can I absolutely recommend to everyone.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Julia P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Majestic in Kandy
the views , Joseph the owner, the room/balcony
Very pleasant stay. given 3 rooms to choose from so we could have one that suited us best. Short stroll to lake, temple and town 10/15 mins.Joseph both interesting and knowledgeable about surrounding wildlife, local info.,trips etc. Organised onward travel by car taking in various sites on route to Polonnuwara...good option.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Stephen H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good value,great staff
The very helpful Staff,the peaceful location,great home cooking
This was my second stay at this hotel.The staff are kind,helpful and very obliging.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

CHENG Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
basic hotel
nice dinning room
The hotel is basic and simple, it is close to Kindy lake ,there is hot water in the room. The dining room is very nice ,which located on the top floor . You can enjoy the beautiful scenery and breath fresh air when you have breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Senthilnathan V. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
This is the worst hotel which I have never seen
Not happy about my stay at this hotel. I will never visit this hotel again.Nothing to say about this hotel
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Natalie H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice view, and great staff.
Easy check in/check out, view and the staff.
The hotel is quite a large building and breakfast is on the top floor which opened out to a fabulous view. We booked 2 rooms as we were a group and got two completely different rooms despite booking the same thing. The rooms were quite average, but were spacious. The bed had quite a thin mattress. What the room lacked though the staff made up in friendliness.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

alexia S. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very nice stay
efficient staff, good rooms, good food
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The family running the place is very kind, they will do everything to help you with your stay in Kandy (provide taxi driver, advices....). The rooms are very big, new and clean. The food is incredible ! Even if it located a bit far from the center (max 10 minutes in tuktuk from the clock tower) the view on the hills is so nice that is worth it ! We highly recommend that place
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Zdislava S. from Czech Republic
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
cheap, friendly staff, quiet
The hotel is above the city on a very quiet place. Close to the temple and shopping. Good position for the other attractions around Kandy.
Reviewed March 16, 2014