Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 246 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

BIAN K. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good staff
staff there is excellent, actually the life guard save my little daughter's life, thanks for all of them.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Janice C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very nice hotel
We had two nights here and really enjoyed it. Room was clean and spacious with great views over the lake. Buffet breakfast and dinner were both excellent, the food was plentiful and delicious. Lovely swimming pool.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Asitha L. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
very good hotel with the nice views specially swimming pool side.Staff also very friendly.
The room we stayed ok but the toilet is not upto the standard.Food is very nice and the prices are very reasonable.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

shibing Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice City View
Have a nice City view, it is near to the tourist Point
Reviewed April 21, 2016

colin S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
loved this place
Friendly helpful good pool great food, fantastic. highly recommended
Reviewed April 17, 2016

AGUS R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
The hotel is old. Plumbing clogged when we were there.
Service staffs also need training. I guess this applies to all over hospitality industry in srilanka. Service is not world class.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Aleksandra L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Please tell hotel with the good view over Kandy
Comfortable rooms, beautiful
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Achintha R. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good
comfort view cost
Reviewed March 19, 2016

STEFANO B. from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good stay but upset
My stay was wonderful but some staff people really disturb me and my daughter with always looking my daughter always and insistently. About thilanka hotel, no issue and good journey
Reviewed March 12, 2016

POJEN T. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
decent hotel, nice stay
money exchange rate too low...
Reviewed January 11, 2016