arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Glynthea M.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
overrated and deceptive.
nice design, good spot.
The hotel is fine in itself, nice rooms but the huge drawback is that it has no pool, or rather only one of the three bedrooms has access to it and this we did not realise because although you see photos on one on its site, it does not make it clear that you cannot access it unless you book that particular bedroom - so we were hugely disappointed as we needed a good swim after a long day's travelling.

Stanislas L.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2016
Amazing time in this nice villa !
chill, enjoy, peace
we really enjoy our stay at Cove beach ! The villa is amazing, unfortunately we did not get access to the swimming pool ... but we have the sea next door ! I truly recommend this nice villa for couple to enjoy time! the bathroom is amazing

Michael M.
United States
November 29, 2015
Beautiful room, but dishonest staff
The private pool, the nearby spa, the view
This was my forth time staying at this hotel. The view and the private pool are wonderful. Unfortunately, on this visit, I caught one of the staff members holding my wallet attempting to steal money from me. I was very disappointed by this and can't recommend this hotel any longer.

Steven C.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2015
Defiantly not a 5 star hotel
We stayed here one night. It was more like a 2 star hotel. Very odd layout in the room, it had a big window that overlooked the reception area and a scarey high up glass walkway over reception to a big shared balcony. Had wires sticking out the wall in the bathroom. The bath was about 3ft off the floor, being 4.11 had i wanted a bath i would have needed a step ladder. The plugs on the wall sparked when we used them. All things considered it was one nights stay, i would have been very disappointed had i stayed here longer. The resort wasn't much to write about either, filthy beach with no one on it and only one restaurant, which was also empty. Wouldn't go here or the resort again.

Allison K.
United States
October 29, 2015
Beautiful room
Great ocean view! The room and pool were beautiful and bigger than photos.
Had a lovely time here but would recommend mosquito nets for sleeping. Woke up covered in bites as I am prone to insect bites but it would have been nice to have net protection.

David M.
United Kingdom
October 04, 2015
Pleasant stay - thank you!
Wonderful sea view, good breakfast, friendly staff
We had a pleasant 2 nights here in one of the junior suites. It is an architecturally interesting building with lots of natural air flow and the room was clean & comfortable and staff very friendly. Breakfast was simple, but adequate - big plate of fresh fruit followed by an omelette with sausage/bacon and good pot of tea/coffee. There are plenty of restaurants and shops a little walk away, on the same road. It is a working (fishing) beach and therefore not ideal for swimming - water was also dirty from the rain. The "negatives" were that there was no pool (The Cove only has a private pool for the top suite) and the water pump was also a bit noisy - but otherwise very pleasant.

Amerjit W.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2015
Great location and find
Location is great on the beach, great helpful staff, and intimate feel!
We arrived not expecting a great deal but were very pleasantly surprised. The staff welcomed with great warmth. The room whilst small was comfortable and of course the location on the beach was great. But as s contemporary hotel the decor was quirky and very nice. Really enjoyed our stay. Although dinner is not provided - it's location means there are alot of places to eat only 5 mins walk. Had a great stay - thank you!

Munimul S.
Bangladesh
September 08, 2015
Nice boutique place
location, staff, room
we were on our honeymoon and our room was just perfect. Private pool, open deck, jacuzzi, big & nice washroom and nice spacious room. The hotel only has 3 rooms in total and staff were very hospitable. Breakfast was good. Best thing was the view of the ocean.

Lai T.
Malaysia
August 31, 2015
Nice views
Nice views, polite staffs, feel like a home

Marie V.
France
August 16, 2015
Nice but not a 5 star hotel and no pool
The staff is perfect, very nice and helpful, the hotel is located right on the beach and is quite stylish.
We had a nice stay, and the staff was particularly friendly and helpful. It is not a 5 stars hotel though. Our room was very small with no window and a large glass wall open on the lobby, so you have to chose between stay in the dark or be seen by everyone in the lobby. Bathrooms was small but very classy and comfortable. Wifi was not working in the rooms. Also we were very disappointed, because they say there is a swimming pool, whereas only the guests in the top stair suite have access to the pool, so there is no pool for all the other guests and I found the pictures and descriptions were voluntarily misleading, which is very deceitful. I'd say it's a 3,5/4 stars hotel but certainly not a 5 stars hotel according to western standards.