arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 336 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 336 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Michelle J.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Great transit stop
Beach, Close to restaurants, Nice rooms
We only had a short stopover for this stay before heading to Bangkok but it is a great spot to do this. Relax, and laze around on the beach as it is a great spot.

9.7 Michelle J.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Little bit of paradise
hotel position, great room, nice spot on beach
We only had a short stay but the hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and pubs. Was in a great spot on the beach and the staff were lovely and food good. We enjoyed it.

9.3 geert B.
Netherlands
July 18, 2014
Very pleasent hotel, superbly situated along the b
Spacious rooms, good food and nice staff
Excellent stay

7.7 Amanda H.
Australia
July 17, 2014
Good value for money
Room servicing, friendly staff, beach location
The stay was very good, it met most of our needs. Only disappointment would be the lack of day spa facilities and communication between staff with our airport transfer on departure.

7 Anita N.
Norway
July 14, 2014
OK hotel close to the beach
Close to beach, nice pool, friendly staff
We booked a promo room with no seaview, and it was a little disappointing. The room itself was nice, but it was not so clean, and we were not to happy with the fixed airconditioning (not possible to adjust temperature, only on or off) The hotel itself is large and probably very nice in the high season - we were there in july and could not use the beach, of course.

6.3 Nicola R.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2014
Very relaxing two days there.Fab location.
great location.nice swimming pool.not far from airport.
very relaxing and great way to start our holiday.We have two young children and the beach and pool were great.We didn't eat at hotel.We would definitely stay again though.

6.3 Crystal P.
Australia
July 08, 2014
Hotel was fine
Location to air port Air con Price
Fine but will upgrade next time as I think I prefer a higher class of hotel. Staff were very nice the whole time.

6 Shama R.
Sri Lanka
July 02, 2014
It was quite good and relaxing...
The sea view. The friendly staff. The pool.
It was quite good and relaxing,enjoyed the food...

7.7 Alex F.
New Zealand
June 29, 2014
Very enjoyable
Pool, beach, food
Very pleasant and enjoyable, lovely grounds and handy to airport

7.3 Joy R.
Australia
June 23, 2014
Just what the doctor ordered
Location, staff friendliness, vista
We' d been working hard and needed to relax. Our overnight flight further extended our fatigue. After a great sleep, we had a great buffet breakfast, walked along the beach, then back along the shops. We returned to the resort where we swam and had a divine relaxing lunch, prior to departing for Kandy. A great hotel that met all our needs.