arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 336 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 336 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7 Walter S.
Sri Lanka
April 21, 2015
Nice view
staff are very friendly,nice lobby area and buffet foods are good.
That was good but I think you need to develop the toilet Rooms the water is leaking from the shower cubicle.

6.3 sham A.
Maldives
April 13, 2015
Not so happy about the hotel
nothing
First when arrived there was some misunderstanding about the booking (i don't know why)and i was asked to pay extra 50 dollars. Later duty manager said its ok you can pay 30 dollars. And it took long time to check-in to the room. buffet breakfast and dinner was not so good. My wife took me there to celebrate my birthday and she ordered for a cake that night. They were kind enough to give it free but we were not able to cut it either. The staff who came with the cake, accidentally dropped the cake on the floor. So the whole birthday thing was ruined.But duty manager was very helpful. I thank him for that.

5 Ranjan D.
Sri Lanka
February 05, 2015
Cleanliness of rooms(Beds)
Location,
It was not a good stay as we have to experience with Bugs on the beds . However the staff had given a new room when we complain, But its a hard time with kids

9.7 michael F.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2015
hotel
swimming pool, beach, bar.
Excellent stay, good value for money highly recommend.

6 Lorene N.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
price hike is not justified
location food and location
wifi is weak, breakfast is good and the view of the sea is awesome

9.3 Emily T.
United States
November 29, 2014
No complaints
food, location, comfort
I went with 3 friends. I thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food, the outdoor lounging. Swam in the ocean, swam in the pool, lounged around, ate really great meals in a beautiful indoor/outdoor dining room. Fully worth the money spent. Thanks!

2.3 Jainal A.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
Not Recomended
I am holding resident visa for sri lanka and this my second year. Lot of travelling in the country to downsouth, uphilll country, city and others places. Below my comments of this hotel : (1)Un-Friendly Staff from manager level to lower level in the restorant - never say thanks or sorry...very arogan (2)Small room, not clean, smelly rest room, sea view block by trees, etc. more to 2 star hotel instead of 4 star (3)ready for the worse....they stop me 2 times for breakfast in the morning cause the time 2 or 5 minutes before 7am but they allowed earopean to come in ????? what is this ?? asian tourist please do not expect to much that they will treat you equal with others..... (4)I should check out on 21 but decided to check out earlier on 20th evening ......my suggestion do not waste your money to stay in this hotel...there are plenty of good hotel in negombo with lower price and better services...

9.7 Limin G.
China
October 29, 2014
good
nice beach, good service, clean
nice beach, good service, clean

8.3 Simone D.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Relaxing by the pool
Pool, big room kept very clean, great shower
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to relax after a 8 week camping trip through Africa and it did not disappoint. The cleaning staff and the gardeners need to be congratulated for doing an amazing job always with a smile on their face. The wait staff were friendly and the food was nice. Breakfast was a good selection. Management need to look at educating the front desk and reception area on how to properly greet customers as NO imfomation was given about the hotel, restaurant, pool or surrounding area. No smile just bored faces not very welcoming. The room was comfortable, great shower and movies on the TV.

7.3 KIM C.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Nice rooms, sea view, good tv channels
New rooms, hotel away from the noisy tourist part
The rooms face the sea. The rooms were newly furnished. Layout is good. TV channels - good selection. The hotel is at the far end of the noisy tourist part but far to walk to the eateries. Breakfast buffet is good.