arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 202 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Katelyn R.
United States
July 14, 2015
Eh...
The seafood from the bar was reasonably priced.
It was very underwhelming. I was so excited to stay and lounge on the beach, but the beach was filthy and there was can awful private event on the beach blocking the view of the ocean.

Naoko S.
Japan
July 07, 2015
It is not 5star
Nothing special
I stayed there for a day and tried food and Spa. The food is just okay. Typical western, local food and Chinese are served at buffet but taste is not good. Even desert. Especially room is not 5stars class. AC didn't work well, shower room are poorly designed. If it is 3 or 4 stars, I consider okay but I expected 5stars so a little disappointing.

Sally M.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2015
Excellent hotel the staff couldn't of been more he
Location, cleanliness, staff
Our stay was great

Upendra W.
Sri Lanka
June 24, 2015
Rooms were across the street
When we were checking in we were informed that we can upgrade the room for $40 and that the rooms we booked were on the other side of the road. The rooms were nice but next to the drivers quarters

Maha B.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2015
Annex room good for 1 night stop over
breakfast in the room was delivered promptly, house keeping very helpful, swift check in

sheila D.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2015
2 days of relxation
location, food,room
This was welcome relaxation at the end of a tiring two weeks. everything was of a high standard and the only reservation I have was that our actual 'view of the sea' was blocked by palm trees. but that does not merit negative feedback.

khanisen V.
Singapore
May 29, 2015
relaxing but too hot.
hotel layout, good location and good staff.
My stay was comfortable. No room service in the annex. Aircon was not effective but fan was good but unable to regulate. Room very clean.

Gishanka S.
Sri Lanka
May 28, 2015
Great Beach Hotel - very Comfy
Comfortable Rooms, View, Cleanliness
Very good, nicely redecorated rooms. Very Comfortable and clean. Food was quite good. The burger at lunch was quite delicious and Breakfast was a good spread and tasty. Good service as well

Gayan G.
Sri Lanka
May 25, 2015
Visit
Staff, location, hotel
Great

Lorene N.
Singapore
May 20, 2015
Nice break after a long flight
Nice breakfast and good food
Comfortable