arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 377 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 377 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Waruna H.
Sri Lanka
November 23, 2015
Good stay, but not well managed
location, safety, easy check in and check out
This cannot be considered as a 4-star hotel. Tooth brushes were provided after we requested them. There were many such issues

eileen B.
United States
November 22, 2015
Nice
Food, Staff, Room
Nice stay but too short.

Shingo K.
Japan
October 27, 2015
Reasonable rate for relax and enjoy at this hotel
Hotel staffs are very kind, reasonable price and near sea.
I used this hotel twice in this year (repeated). I like this hotel because the hotel rate is reasonable. I already enjoy the hotel staffs, foods and beach. I want to come back to this hotel again.

TINA V.
Australia
October 22, 2015
FANTASTIC LOCATION
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
We stayed her for 2 nights before the start of our 7 day Tour of Sri Lanka, Room we were given on the first night was small with twin beds even though I booked a King Bed and room was full of mosquito's. We did not accept this room as I told them this was not we booked so they quickly found us another room which was better overlooking the pool and beach. Hotel is in a beautiful location peaceful overlooking the ocean, breakfast was really nice, restaurant is on the beach, but hotel is very tired needs maintaining and although staff were very nice and friendly they need to pick up on their service especially around the pool, the Hotel is losing out on a lot of money as no one comes around asking if anyone would like a drink or something to eat! We still enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if things improved.

Hussain A.
Maldives
October 20, 2015
I would say staff and property is perfect
Room decoration,service and hospitality
Perfect

Kylie C.
Australia
October 01, 2015
Great location and restaurant
location, food options and luxurious bathroom
This is our second stay at Jetwing Sea and we like the hotel very much but find it very expensive for Australian tourists. The staff are helpful and attentive and the buffet is exceptional. The seafood restaurant on the beach is divine but the seafood works out to be very expensive. I had a crab curry that worked out to be $30AUD and later that week had the same thing in Colombo for half the price. I had a fish curry with a beautiful fresh red mullet fillet that was wonderful and much more reasonably priced. One night we ordered a la carte from the restaurant instead of the buffet because we weren't very hungry. My Sri Lankan chicken curry was beautifully presented with little bowls of accompaniments on a big platter. It was really spectacular and an idea I will take home with me to Australia. I love the hotel's commitment to ecotourism with recycled glass bottles for water and toiletries. Wonderful idea that more hotels should embrace.

Naji N.
Lebanon
September 29, 2015
It was a pleasant stay.
The room size, the service and the location

Derek H.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2015
derek +suzanne england
saff seafood chef
Fantastic going again next year

amin A.
Saudi Arabia
September 27, 2015
Perfect
Nice view to beach. Room r clean and perfect , restaurant
I love to be there again. Nice hospitality , they are polite everything there are so good. Love to be there again

Kenman G.
Canada
September 22, 2015
3.5 start north american hotel
food, rooms were beautiful
pros: nice hotel, nice staff, nice restaurant. cons: poor wifi in rooms! hotel over charges for taxi driver rentals. we hired our own taxi driver to Sigiriya for $80USD when they wanted to charge $140USD.