Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 281 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Katherine A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice hotel close to airport
Proximity to airport, lovely pool, on the beach
We just stayed here for one night as a stop off after our flight. Was a great place to relax by the pool and right on the beach. The room was good with a lovely view. Dinner and breakfast were tasty with lots of options. The staff were all very friendly.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Jayantha I. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Okay for a couple of days
Polite restaurant staff(Chrisanthi in particular),very helpful porters and cleaners.
This is a dated hotel near the airport, suitable for about couple of nights on a B&B basis; breakfast buffet is basic but sufficient. Needs a new set of bed linen and the mattress in our room too is certainly ready for replacement. Tasty Sri Lankan rice and curry. Small but clean swimming pool with towels provided. A venue for local weddings with loud music(during the day)with dancers. Receptionists (two females) appeared inexperienced,particularly their telephone mannerisms and one was heavily involved in banter with a male colleague which was somewhat entertaining! Very helpful, pleasant female waitress in restaurant. As for the price,anything more than £35 for a double on B&B basis is excessive and unreasonbale for this hotel at the moment.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

S S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable Hotel
Good Service, Friendly Staff, Facing the beach
Comfortable room with balcony and enjoyed good variety of breakfast spread
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Emma C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stop over to beat jet lag
Pool, service & location close to airport
We stopped in Sri Lanka to break journey from Dublin to Singapore with two small children. It served its purpose - conveniently close to airport but still a beach holiday. Pool excellent for kids. Staff friendly & service was good. Didn't do anything in Negombo we simply lounged around pool trying to get over jet lag for a few days. Our two year old was sick on the return journey. The hotel got a call out doctor for us who came to our room for a total cost of about £50 including some medication to fight the vomiting.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Govinda M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, price and staff
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Jerome F. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
business stayover
location roomsize staff
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Nick V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good, clean hotel
Location, pool, service
Pleasant stay in decent, clean room with balcony and good bathroom. Buffet breakfast is fine, especially the availability of massala dosa ! Restaurant a la carte menu was also quite good ( especially in comparison with the many crappy restaurants nearby). Pool area is good, staff very helpful and efficient. Definitely a good place to spend a day on arrival or when leaving the country.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

George B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
paqradise on the beach
clean beach ,away from every thing , great accomadation
fantasticc just like the advertised photo's
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Salleppan K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Well located beach hotel with good attributes
clean, efficient services, excellent breakfast and value for money in a good beach location.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Jill B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
A Good Stop Over
Location to Airport, Beachside, Good Breakfast
Convenient stop over after a flight in. We only stayed one night, but found the staff friendly, breakfast was good. Beachside location with a nice pool, but didn't use the pool as we left in the morning for Sigiriya. Room was comfortable enough for one night, however I agree with a 3 star rating as the hotel needs a bit of a touch up. Overall good/average for what you pay.
Reviewed September 19, 2015