arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 280 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Katherine A.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2016
Nice hotel close to airport
Proximity to airport, lovely pool, on the beach
We just stayed here for one night as a stop off after our flight. Was a great place to relax by the pool and right on the beach. The room was good with a lovely view. Dinner and breakfast were tasty with lots of options. The staff were all very friendly.

Jayantha I.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
Okay for a couple of days
Polite restaurant staff(Chrisanthi in particular),very helpful porters and cleaners.
This is a dated hotel near the airport, suitable for about couple of nights on a B&B basis; breakfast buffet is basic but sufficient. Needs a new set of bed linen and the mattress in our room too is certainly ready for replacement. Tasty Sri Lankan rice and curry. Small but clean swimming pool with towels provided. A venue for local weddings with loud music(during the day)with dancers. Receptionists (two females) appeared inexperienced,particularly their telephone mannerisms and one was heavily involved in banter with a male colleague which was somewhat entertaining! Very helpful, pleasant female waitress in restaurant. As for the price,anything more than £35 for a double on B&B basis is excessive and unreasonbale for this hotel at the moment.

S S.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Comfortable Hotel
Good Service, Friendly Staff, Facing the beach
Comfortable room with balcony and enjoyed good variety of breakfast spread

Emma C.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2016
Stop over to beat jet lag
Pool, service & location close to airport
We stopped in Sri Lanka to break journey from Dublin to Singapore with two small children. It served its purpose - conveniently close to airport but still a beach holiday. Pool excellent for kids. Staff friendly & service was good. Didn't do anything in Negombo we simply lounged around pool trying to get over jet lag for a few days. Our two year old was sick on the return journey. The hotel got a call out doctor for us who came to our room for a total cost of about £50 including some medication to fight the vomiting.

Govinda M.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, price and staff

Jerome F.
Sri Lanka
December 14, 2015
business stayover
location roomsize staff

Nick V.
Netherlands
November 30, 2015
Good, clean hotel
Location, pool, service
Pleasant stay in decent, clean room with balcony and good bathroom. Buffet breakfast is fine, especially the availability of massala dosa ! Restaurant a la carte menu was also quite good ( especially in comparison with the many crappy restaurants nearby). Pool area is good, staff very helpful and efficient. Definitely a good place to spend a day on arrival or when leaving the country.

George B.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2015
paqradise on the beach
clean beach ,away from every thing , great accomadation
fantasticc just like the advertised photo's

Salleppan K.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Well located beach hotel with good attributes
clean, efficient services, excellent breakfast and value for money in a good beach location.

Jill B.
Australia
September 19, 2015
A Good Stop Over
Location to Airport, Beachside, Good Breakfast
Convenient stop over after a flight in. We only stayed one night, but found the staff friendly, breakfast was good. Beachside location with a nice pool, but didn't use the pool as we left in the morning for Sigiriya. Room was comfortable enough for one night, however I agree with a 3 star rating as the hotel needs a bit of a touch up. Overall good/average for what you pay.