Back to hotel info

Above average 5.5
Based on 86 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 4.6
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Amitkumar K.
India
December 29, 2012
good location.
Very BAD rooms and hotel overall.Very dirty.Not recommended for any one.

NORMAN C.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2012
pleasant hotel
Sea View. Staff
I enjoyed my stay at this well positioned hotel .The rooms are very basic.Breakfast was good and always served in a friendly manner.All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Derek J.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2012
Great Location
Location, Location, Location.
Sea Garden is well located with the rear being right on the beach and the front on the main street where you are spoilt for choice for good places to eat. I arrived in the early hours of the morning, 04.30,after a long flight from the UK and was greeted by a friendly smile from the person on duty who knew all about my early arrival. Was shown to my room that over looked the garden and beach then went straight to bed, next morning had time to look around and take in the atmosphere of the place. The building itself could do with some tlc as it appears to have been neglected a little, that apart the staff more than made up for any downfall with their cheerfulness and helpfulness always a warm welcome and pleased to assist you at anytime.

yariv H.
Israel
August 18, 2012
Terrible hotel the worst i saw in Srilanka
i liked nothing there
The room was terribly dirty ,the bathroom was horrible . dont go there. it almost cost me my vacation .

Sara N.
United States
August 08, 2012
great location great price limited services
best price on the beach. friendly staff. gorgeos location.
best price on the beach. friendly staff. gorgeos location. lovely dining patio gives out onto white sand beach. everything is basic but the staff ia friendly and the location prime. early risers may mind the rock music playing at the neighboring and downstairs club but that ends about 10pm and starts @ 730 ~8pm. very tolerable. shops and dining v convenient.

YUSUKE T.
Japan
June 21, 2012
Room and service are average
Location is very good. Beach was very close to hotel.
I went there to use tuku-tuku but driver didn't find hotel. It took around 10 min. around hotel. Compared to price, room especially bath room was very poor. If you are sensitive about bath room, I recommend to skip this hotel. Front man was very friendly and kind but restaurant staff was not kind and poor service. This hotel located main street, therefore noise from bar was so much.

mohammed B.
India
May 26, 2012
good hotel sea garden
good
very good laction and hotel& restarunt very very goog

Irina M.
Russia
May 05, 2012
A modest hotel for passive recreation
Proximity to the airport
In general, this hotel left a good impression of being there. Polite, but lazy staff. Maid service only on request.

Michele S.
Luxembourg
April 27, 2012
basic hotel
at the beach
we only stayed 1 night at this hotel, arriving late and leaving early, so i cannot say much other than about the rooms. both rooms and bathrooms were quite basic. we had some ants in the bathroom.

Phil S.
Australia
April 19, 2012
All about Location
Once again, location by the beach
Enjoyed it, indeed stayed a lot longer than anticipated


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: