Back to hotel info

Above average 5.5
Based on 86 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 4.6
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Amitkumar K. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
good location.
Very BAD rooms and hotel overall.Very dirty.Not recommended for any one.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

NORMAN C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
pleasant hotel
Sea View. Staff
I enjoyed my stay at this well positioned hotel .The rooms are very basic.Breakfast was good and always served in a friendly manner.All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Derek J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great Location
Location, Location, Location.
Sea Garden is well located with the rear being right on the beach and the front on the main street where you are spoilt for choice for good places to eat. I arrived in the early hours of the morning, 04.30,after a long flight from the UK and was greeted by a friendly smile from the person on duty who knew all about my early arrival. Was shown to my room that over looked the garden and beach then went straight to bed, next morning had time to look around and take in the atmosphere of the place. The building itself could do with some tlc as it appears to have been neglected a little, that apart the staff more than made up for any downfall with their cheerfulness and helpfulness always a warm welcome and pleased to assist you at anytime.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

yariv H. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Terrible hotel the worst i saw in Srilanka
i liked nothing there
The room was terribly dirty ,the bathroom was horrible . dont go there. it almost cost me my vacation .
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Sara N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
great location great price limited services
best price on the beach. friendly staff. gorgeos location.
best price on the beach. friendly staff. gorgeos location. lovely dining patio gives out onto white sand beach. everything is basic but the staff ia friendly and the location prime. early risers may mind the rock music playing at the neighboring and downstairs club but that ends about 10pm and starts @ 730 ~8pm. very tolerable. shops and dining v convenient.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

YUSUKE T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Room and service are average
Location is very good. Beach was very close to hotel.
I went there to use tuku-tuku but driver didn't find hotel. It took around 10 min. around hotel. Compared to price, room especially bath room was very poor. If you are sensitive about bath room, I recommend to skip this hotel. Front man was very friendly and kind but restaurant staff was not kind and poor service. This hotel located main street, therefore noise from bar was so much.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

mohammed B. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
good hotel sea garden
good
very good laction and hotel& restarunt very very goog
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Irina M. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
A modest hotel for passive recreation
Proximity to the airport
In general, this hotel left a good impression of being there. Polite, but lazy staff. Maid service only on request.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Michele S. from Luxembourg
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
basic hotel
at the beach
we only stayed 1 night at this hotel, arriving late and leaving early, so i cannot say much other than about the rooms. both rooms and bathrooms were quite basic. we had some ants in the bathroom.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Phil S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
All about Location
Once again, location by the beach
Enjoyed it, indeed stayed a lot longer than anticipated
Reviewed April 19, 2012