arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 361 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.3 Hak K.
United States
December 01, 2015
Such a beautiful hotel with view of tea plantation
1. Weather 2. Historical 3. Staff
Staff: They welcomed us with warming heart. The staffs were friendly and very knowledgable about the history of the hotel & tea. They were so sad to see us leave. Wish we did stay couple more nights here. Site: YES, it is a long way to get to this hotel. It is far but it is so worth it. You get to see many tea plantation also the hotel provided some recreations like tea leaves picking, riding horse & tour, tea tasting and etc. (which they didnt have 11 years ago when I visited). The hotel itself is just a beautiful! Very old tea factory with taste of history and modernisim were perfectly combined in this hotel. It is not fancy but just beautiful place. Food: It was not the best nor the worst. You don't have a choice but eating at hotel since other hotels/resorts or restaurants are not near by. I did enjoy their bar and desserts.

8.3 Josep B.
Spain
November 13, 2015
Nice location and good customer service
Location, customer service and landscapes
Excellent

9.7 Mithila W.
Sri Lanka
October 21, 2015
Very good customer service
Location, Service, Food
Excellent customer service. Best from where ive been to. Recommend this hotel to anyone. worth the price you pay. One small advice, try to reach the hotel before it gets dark, (5 pm) otherwise it is difficult to find the place if you are a first time visitor.

8 Kumud J.
India
September 19, 2015
It was an experience.
Concept. Interiors.

10 Claire S.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2015
Excellent hotel
charming, romantic, unique
Very unique hotel with beautiful surroundings. Doubt we will stay anywhere quite the same. Service and staff and food were all excellent, we were even upgraded to the executive floor as we were on our honeymoon. Wish we could have stayed longer!

10 jin J.
China
August 19, 2015
Excellent
Food, Nice Staff and the Environment
very good!

10 Wei L.
Singapore
August 04, 2015
spectacular
location, history, tea plucking in the morning
it was awesome! the ride there was bumpy and it was foggy. amazingly restored building

9 Muhammad A.
Saudi Arabia
July 25, 2015
Nuwara Elia Trip
cleanliness comfort interior hospitality
Great and Romantic

9.3 Marlene S.
France
July 08, 2015
Very nice for short stays
The building, the service, the activities

10 balasubramaniam V.
India
July 01, 2015
Superb location, staff attitude, vegetarian food
Creative insides, room view, staff attitude at reception and restaurant, personal care made this trip memorable. Thnx prasanna, subhash, shanmugam, nalendran, mohanraj and muthu for your hospitality.
Excellent as we had been there to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary. Every minute here was relaxing. Room view was great. The staff showed their readiness to help and care all time. Building is the most creative wonder, particularly when we view the old factory building pics in mini tea factory. Veg food was matching Indian standard. There was good spread in the buffet. Upma, idiyappam and putting were great. Very relaxing period of two days. Prasanna at reception took care to pack a bottle of water and some sweets for our way. One point to take care was that water pressure in the health faucet and shower was low all the time.overall it is a visit we can remember and cherish. Jayanti at the tea factory explained the process well. Don't miss the garden next to tea factory.