arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Lucy D.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2016
Lovely hide away
Wonderful retreat. Gardens with birds. Good food. Great pool!

S S.
Malaysia
January 15, 2016
Lovely Stay at Habarana Village
Staff, Service and Food was great.
Big rooms which were clean and well presented. The bar area and buffet were very good with a nice atmosphere and live music. Good location for visiting local sites.

SHIRAZ I.
Sri Lanka
January 11, 2016
NICE
PEACE NATURE SIMPLE
IT WAS NICE

Udara G.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Ideal place to stay when visiting Sigiriya
Location, friendly staff, food
Rooms were a bit out of date but this can be overlooked due to friendly staff, nice atmosphere and great food.

jayaseelan F.
India
November 27, 2015
Good stay
staff, food and service
The staff went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. The price quoted buy agora was a real steal for the service provided by the hotel.

tao S.
China
September 02, 2015
Bad service
Garden,design,plant

Priyadharshini D.
Sri Lanka
August 24, 2015
Weekend at Sigiriya
The location of the hotel was ideal to visit many attractions. The hotel has so much of space and facilities for children to play and the gardens and settings is beautiful to walk and relax.
Enjoyed the stay. We stayed there just to visit Sigiriya Rock. The hotel arrange for us the elephant safari to Minneriya which was a great experience.

Prasad S.
Sri Lanka
August 20, 2015
a good hotel. value for money. can recommend.
food is really good. location and environment is really good
Excellent except it was raining in the whole afternoon.

Brianna P.
Australia
August 07, 2015
It's OK...
Location and setting is incredible, pool is lovely and the Sri Lankan curry buffet was some of the best food we ate in Sri Lanka
It was good, but there are some shortcomings. Location and setting is incredible - the vast grounds surrounding the hotel were absolutely beautiful. On our last night we saw a herd of wild elephants there!! The pool backs onto this setting and is lovely. We found the food and drinks to be very, very over priced which was frustrating. However, the Sri Lankan curry buffet was some of the best food we ate in Sri Lanka. We paid a lot to stay here (it must have been peak season) and found the room to be quite old and run down. Also the stay were ok but not overly pleasant or helpful which was a shame. I'd recommend trying for a room at the cinnamon lodge which is next door and looked lovely.

Camilla B.
Denmark
July 14, 2015
A relaxing stay - no fuss good service!
The rooms, good service, everything taken care of
From the moment we arrived we had such a pleasant experience - a warm welcome, lovely rooms with plenty of space and good air con. We had pleasant chats with all staff we met, who were curious about us, very service-minded and always had a solution. The food was good but not excellent. The surrounding areas were so lovely with a view of the lake. The hotel is right next to another cinnamon hotel, where they have a lovely shares spa and where the the buffet in the evening was absolutely amazing. The hotel in a very central location - very close to Sigiriya and within an easy drive to both Anuradhapura and Polunnaruwa. Overall, we can clearly recommend this place - especially if it comes with a last-minute 50% saving on Agoda, as we were fortunate to get!