arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Madalina P.
Romania
April 07, 2016
Very close to Sigiriya rock
Except location this hotel has a lot to improve: rooms have to be renewed, bathroom was awful, the A/C stopped working during our stay, bad smell in the room... basically very low quality price value.

YAN Z.
China
April 07, 2016
Good view, beautiful hotel
Good: The hotel is the nearest to the Sigiriya Rock. From the swimming pool, we can see the Rock. Nice view. It's a beautiful and clean hotel with a lot of monkeys. If you take the family with children like us, it's a good choice. Bad: The swimming pool was closed after seven pm. And it's dirty. The buffet is expensive and we couldn't find any delicious food to eat.

haesung J.
South Korea
February 29, 2016
great one of the best hotel in sr
food loacationn staffs
spectacular

Aditi K.
India
February 08, 2016
Brilliant
Very hospitable

NISHANT R.
India
January 28, 2016
Young
There is no wifi in the rooms. That is now such a sucky thing. Please update the property. Food and buffet breakfast were good. They also gave staff quarters to our driver. Its just a few mins drive from Sigiriya rock face. The entire property is covered in greenary and was lovely. Staff were courteous and welcoming.

Gerry B.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2016
Back to nature
Location, grounds, staff
Nice rooms set in extensive grounds. A good place to get close to nature , we saw monitors, mongoose, monkeys and lots of birds all in the hotel grounds. Has a very nice pool and the breakfast and evening buffets are good value. TV only had 3 channels working but otherwise the room and facilities were comfortable. Excellent location to visit Sigiriya Rock. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Ruth U.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2016
The name says it all
Cleanliness, the Ayurvedic spa
This is a perfectly good place to stay, but just so other potential guests are aware what they are getting into when booking - this is very definitely a holiday complex, which you are expected to stay within the confines of after 7pm, spending your money on their slightly over-priced dinner buffet and in their slightly over-priced bar. A sheltered environment to say the least, which some people may really appreciate - but I personally found it very restrictive. To illustrate - one evening I tried to take a walk down the road to a local restaurant I'd spotted earlier in the day, and the security guard actively prevented me from leaving. In fairness, it was for my own safety (there are rumours of wild elephants in the area, though I don't think all local guesthouses, ones without slightly over-priced restaurants for example, would get away with such a curfew) but I did find it very frustrating. I do appreciate however that it was my mistake booking this type of hotel in the first place.

Bishanthi K.
Australia
January 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel for one night.
The aruverdic treatment packages, room environment and cleanliness
Very comfortable and really appreciate the staff's extra efforts to celebrate my anniversay decorating the room and for the cake. Special thanks to Dinesha for organising it

Amy C.
Australia
January 13, 2016
Tranquil getaway
Location, hotel grounds, pool
Sigiriya Village is in a great location with easy access to the main tourist site (sigiriya rock). The hotel grounds are amazing,quiet and tranquil location, like a little village surrounded by wildlife. The room is a fairly basic villa, but big and clean. Ours had a little pond containing turtles and plenty of fish and monkeys swinging in the trees above our head. We ate all meals at the hotel restaurant. The buffet consisted of a range of food types and was good. The service was also pleasant and efficient. Overall I would recommend this place, and go back.

Gary B.
United States
September 25, 2015
Lovely, restful resort
Beauty of surroundings, spacious rooms, well-trained staff
We had a great time at this lovely place. The buffet meals are delicious. The only trouble that we had (ants all over our bed) was quickly solved by moving rooms. The staff responded immediately. What a beautiful, quiet refuge.