Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Liam R.
Ireland
September 09, 2014
A pleasant surprise
Food, location and staff
My partner and I hesitantly booked this as we could not find other suitable accommodation. After reading the online reviews we were not very hopeful for our stay. What we experienced was a near perfect day/night at this accommodation. It is in a beautifully picturesque location and the hotel is a great place to rewind. The only negative was the simplicity of the room and it was not the cleanest but saying this, overall, our only regret was not staying here longer. Would definitely recommend.

Aurelie S.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
Review
Location , staff, atmosphere
Very pleasant, would recommend it

Jean L.
France
August 20, 2014
Great location
Relaxing hôtel on the beach front. Great staff. Very cool atmosphere

ana P.
Spain
August 20, 2014
horrible service. not worth the money
location and bar
when we first came we saw the bar which looked amazing. for a room for 3 people and as soon as we saw it we knew it was not worth the money. the bathroom floods the fan doesnt do anything and there is no ventilation so it smells plus the towels we got were very dirty. then we went to the bar, and the service didnt even speak proper english. the food was very expensive, came in tiny quantities and took up to an hour to arrive. also the staff got the wrong order several times and say it was our fault instead of theirs. would not reccommend this hotel for anyone to stay unless you just want a beer at the beach (if you dont mind waiting an hour)

Yke H.
Netherlands
August 17, 2014
pleasent
location, lounge,sea
stay was ok,but staf not. Our driver was not alloud to drink something with us.

Liesl W.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2014
fabulous location
location
The standard rooms are very basic, no hot water, grey concrete block. Clean, ceiling fan, small balcony. The location on the beach is fantastic, also a small pool. Nice food, but the service was appalling. 2 hours to get the included breakfast. Waiters just ignore you. But the location just about makes up for all the faults.

Geraldine L.
France
August 14, 2014
Good potential but .....
Location on the beach , good atmosphere
The location is perfect, the room was ok and clearly this could be an awesome hotel BUT there is a big lack of energy !! The bathroom was awful, smelly and dusty, once we waited 2hours for a basic breakfast even when there are more waiters than clients.. It is sad to see this great place drowning, maybe a good manager could help !!

Manohari G.
Sri Lanka
August 12, 2014
BB and stay one night
Everything about this hotel was dirty. Unclean floors, dinghy rooms, dirty cups, flies. The only best thing was that we stayed one night.
It was awful. Had i not booked through agoda which gave a totally different impression about the place i would have cancelled. I tried many times to contact the hotel prior to the booking to get an idea of the amenities but nobody picked the line. We had to wait. For a long time for the room to be ready. There was no lift. Agoda conveniently forgot to mention this. I must say in fairness the hotel manager gave a ground floor room as he was not aware that we were not aware as there was a very elderly person in the group. Food was so basic that it does not merit description..

Biagio S.
Italy
July 27, 2014
stay at aqua inn.
the beach and location.
When we arrived we thought this is a nice place! But soon we discovered that the only good thing about the place was the beach and setting. Rooms are very poor furnished not very clean especially the bathroom (in particular the shower). Service is so bad and tremendously slow, on average to have something to eat on your table you have to wait at least 1 to 1,5 hour even if there are not to many people on site. So overall we are not reccomending this place to other people. Its a shame because the location and potential of this place are good.

Lotta O.
Finland
July 22, 2014
Laid-back atmosphere
Restaurant/bar, location and beach
Restaurant/bar on the beach is definitely the thing of this B&B. I was hanging most of the time at the beach or at the restaurant area. Room was a bit old and dark. Place to sleep and that's it.