Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 536 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 536 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

tania D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Low budget hotel
38$ for a night, that what it's worth.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Roy G. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
An experience Never to be repeated (the beach is swallowed by the sea)
Despite the best efforts by some of the staff members (Namely Mayuri and Manoj, whom belong in a 5 star hotel for their courteousness and helpfulness) the Front office Assistance manager (name given as Amila Kasuna which I highly doubt) had the attitude so appalling that he was taking out his frustrations and anger on the hotels customers. I witness other tourists subjected to similar treatment while I was trying to resolve my own issue. Agoda should simply degrade this hotel from a 4* to a 2* as the cleanliness was sub-par for a hotel of this standard especially during the season March-June/July.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Dilini P. from Sri Lanka
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2016
A Nice place... but i think da management doing it wrong..for guests
Good location...Nice modern hotel with calm and quite, good for relaxing...we enjoyed well...but da staff performance is in a low position, except the reception. and da nasty and da funniest thing is that they need all guests ID card detail even we are a family...don't know what they are expecting from that details...once. I've been there with my family but they didn't ask such nonsense....
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Jeewantha V. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
This hotel is located at such an amazing beach
Me and my wife stayed two night at The Long Beach Resort. The rooms afford a beach view and the food is really good. Staff were very friendly and attentive.Good wifi connection to the room, We're are looking forward to visit the hotel again as its a very calm and quite place.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Hiththatiyage R. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
good location,
long beach hotel, names say the all :)
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Isuru M. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dirty rooms ever
There were rat's in the room.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Bilal K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
The hotel was just ok for its facilities and cleanlenes . Location was not so good as no restaurants or shops near by, and staff were not very co operative
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Yvonne P. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Weekend at Long Beach
We were upgraded to a room with separate sitting are and balcony on arrival. Lots of space and a very comfortable rooms with good facilities. The staff were very accommodating on check in and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel with access to loungers outside, towels etc. The sea was fabulous and pools were good. The dining room was very warm as is open air and the pizzeria was very slow.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Marina L. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Appalling customer service
Every day that I walked past the lobby I would see someone arguing with the reception. I didn't think anything of it until one day I was on my way back to the hotel in a tuk tuk. The tuk tuk didn't know the location of my hotel so they asked me to call the hotel to find out the full address. When I phoned them they asked if I was calling to book a room I said no I'm already a guest and then they said "did you pay?" I said yes! I've already been staying there for 4 nights! Then I explained that I was a bit lost and needed some directions and address and they said I don't know what you are talking about and hung up the phone. But they understood English perfectly at the start of the conversation. They argued with us constantly and refused to cooperate when someone wanted to book an extra room. Making it expensive and difficult. The worst part is, every answer came with an "I don't care" attitude.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Maximilian E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Incompetent staff
We stayed at the long beach hotel due to a friend's wedding nearby and would not stay again. The rooms are old and too expensive for what you get. The restaurants are average at best and while it may have been a nice place some years ago it is developing into one of the typical tourist traps. While the wonderful beach and sea would kind of make up for that during a shorter stay, the deal breaker is the totally incompetent staff. The service staff is nice and they do their best, however the restaurant and especially front desk staff are the worst we have experienced in three years heavy travelling through Asia. They are not only incapable of fulfilling simple tasks within a reasonable time they are on top unfriendly and borderline rude. The hotel policy is to punish the simple waiters if they mix up an order and deduct this from their salaries. This is the only reason we overpaid on some of the invoices in order not to affect the poor staff that is terrorised by the senior management. Out of principle I would not go there again as a guest other than for a day trip to the beach.
Reviewed February 26, 2016