Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 510 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

YIN H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
It's good
breakfast option is few
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Andrea S. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Humid but good facilities and staff
Staff and hotel great, but a little bit run down (more than it seems from the pictures) and very humid inside the room. Simple but good breakfast.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Weili L. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice and quiet hotel
Quality of service
Nice and quiet hotel in Hualien. Conveniently located near the train station and at 10min walk from the busy city center. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Recommended ;-)
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Seah K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfy hotel in a quiet neighbourhood
Environment, cleanliness, staff service
Beauty Inn is located away from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood. There is a river just behind the hotel where you can go for a morning walk or cycle. Just a short walk away you can find convenience stores and eateries. We enjoy our stay here very much.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Courtney B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great clean place to stay
Service, location, relaxing
Reviewed January 02, 2016

George H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice clean hotel
Cleanliness, Staff Performance, Room layout
I booked the room on a friend's recommendation, but without much expectation, as it is a 3-star hotel in a tier two city in Taiwan. However, the experience was excellent, I must say, as the room is big, even for 2 adults with 2 teenagers, clean and with good lightings. The bathroom is also well-equipped, and water pressure is fantastic. The breakfast spread is without much variety, but it is good enough for my family and me. I will stay in this hotel again if I am back to Hua Lien.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Richard L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good for family of 4
Room is big enough for family of 4
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Harris J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location. Helpful Staff. Clean room
Location. Great staff. Clean
Location - great. Next to the river, and path to walk along river. 15-20 minutes walk (with luggage) from Hualien railway station. Staff - extremely helpful and friendly. Some staff speak English. Always smiling. Room (superior double) - large, spacious, clean. Except that the layout was not all too practical, but nothing that inconvenienced. Enough space for some closet space and clothes. Bathroom - large, clean, good counter space. Breakfast - a decent Taiwanese spread, rice porridge with condiments, and with bread and butter. Bicycle - available for all guests to use. Not the most comfortable but practical. If we visit Hualien, this will be hotel of choice.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

YUCHIEH L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice home-styled boutique hotel close to downtown
Free parking, quiet rooms, nice staff
I stayed here because my friend lives near and recommended me. The room was nice and large. The staff was great. There are plenty free parking spaces available nearby. The free breakfast was okay, not impressive at all but you don't come to Hualien to eat hotel breakfast. So I give that a pass. Oh one big issue is that the hotel doesn't have an elevator, though they do have a mini elevator only for luggage. If you have knee problems or travelling with elders, this might be an issue.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Thierry N. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
nice location staff room
location staff service
holidays
Reviewed October 10, 2015