arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.2 yii T.
Singapore
April 10, 2016
Not bad
New and clean..good

8 Huilin D.
United States
March 29, 2016
Good value, one bad staff.
The staff assisting me was awful. she called my room after 10:30 p.m. and awoke me from my sleep in order to confirm an extension of my stay, when I had already told her prior that I would pay for the additional fees, and I speak fluent Chinese!

7 Kiong Y.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
nice room
nice room
clean and tidy-room

8.7 Kiong Y.
Malaysia
March 23, 2016
friendly staffs. clean and tidy hotel
clean and tidy room

8.4 Stephanie C.
United States
March 22, 2016
Tasty Breakfast and Free Bike Rental
Nice hotel with a mix of breakfast open until 10am. Free bike rentals for adults (check your bike before you go out for the day).

8.3 Lily C.
Canada
March 20, 2016
Wonderful stay
Location, room very clean and comfortable bed.

7.3 Wei C.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Excellent service
Close to train station, great service, clean
Excellent location for travelers who are using the hotel as a base for travel around hualien. Was a bit far walking if you don't have a car to the central area.

8 Jaclyn N.
Singapore
March 11, 2016
Hotel review
Overall acceptable with friendly staff but felt that they could probably improve. For example, the staff told us of the Dongmen night market but failed to inform us there is a free shuttle bus provided by the tourism board with a pickup just near Classic City Hotel.

8 Anel L.
South Africa
March 01, 2016
Great stay
A few friends and I stayed in the family room for 2 nights. We don't have any complains about the room or the hotel really. We were just a bit disappointed in the breakfast as they mostly caters for Asians, and the parking was limited at the hotel, so both nights there were no space for us in the parking lot, but the hotel made other plans though. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Good hotel for Taiwan.

8.3 Daniel P.
Singapore
February 12, 2016
Excellent hotel to enjoy the city
Location was good, within 5 minutes from the train station. Room was clean and cosy, staff were nice and polite. Bicycles were available to explore the city