Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 77 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Chee O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2010
Review on Moon Lake Hotel
Good location, service and pricing.
The building exterior looks horrible and old. The room interior is worn out but not duly repaired. Need to improve on cleanliness. The breakfast area and food looks dirty and horrible.
Good location, ok service and ok pricing. The door man does not help with the luggage even we seem to be sruggling with it and he just look at us. The building exterior looks horrible and old. We were in a state of shock when we reached. This hotel look more like a motel. The interior looks ok. The room interior is worn out but not duly repaired with cracked tiles on the wall. Need to improve on cleanliness as the towel and the interior does not look clean. The breakfast area and food looks dirty and horrible. Skipped out breakfast there altogether.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

fefe S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
really nice place....near mrt st
very clean...big room
breakfast so awful, forget it
the room is clean and big.the lobby is good, very convenience,near mrt st but forget the breakfast...i cant eat it. they prepare the breakfast in the 11th fl, the place and the food is the worst i ever know. but i will come back because i really like the bedroom..the staff is friendly
Reviewed January 18, 2010

ban F. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Cheap
It is spacious .maybe it's because we booked a delux quad but it's only my mum and me. The beds are clean . Value for the money we paid. Near to the station location is good. Just a 4-5 mins walk away.
The furnitures are quite old but in all it's fine.
Not bad but the breakfast is pretty bad . We stayed for two days and the food was almost the same. Run down kitchen. I would recommend this for couples or budget travellers. I liked the place for it's location . Clean ,biggest hotel I went for my trip. Free wireless . Everything necessary were provided. Have fun !!
Reviewed January 08, 2010

Liang T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Lilai Hotel in Taipei
Good location to MRT. Good breakfast with clean environment.
Hotel room is very old. Paint on the bed headrest is peeling. Bath tub is dirty.
Lilai hotel is situated between Ximen and Tapei Main MRT station. You can choose either MRT station depend on where you are going; it saves a bit of the traveling cost. Hotel is simple and good that it has quad room where i can stay with my spouse and 2 grown-up children together. Only problem is that we cannot set temperature of the aircond; at times can be quite cold. Hotel reception are quite friendly and helpful. Good value other that hotel is very old; look from outside and inside.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Huang Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2009
Moon Lake Hotel - a resonable fair choice
convenient location, close to MTR station, can physically walk to city center which will take about 45min.
old building, though it has new renovation. Interia is clean but do not expect a well furnishing.
Reviewed December 02, 2009

LIK H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2009
Great location
Location
Breakfast not suitable for me.
This newly built hotel is located in Kaohsiung and is merely a minute walk from the Houyi MRT station (3rd exit). Whether visiting for business or leisure, the transportation is highly convenient. Guests can visit nearby "Heart of Love River" for a great afternoon with free bicycles provided. Rooms come neatly prepared to ensure guests a comfortable stay. This is a nice accommodation for those visiting the beautiful city of Kaohsiung.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Ng V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Excellent service
The counter service was the best.. room was spacious toilet is big too.. tv was clear...
air con was a little cold...
Just less then 5 mins from hou yi station, you reach the hotel.. it was about 8 plus when we checked in. The front counter person ( Man in 30s.. wearing specs) he was extreme nice.. he would ask where we wanted to go... at that time... we told him janfusan world.. and he took the trouble to check for us which was the fastest way via internet and helping to call to helo us check while we unpacked... when we came down in 40 mins to check out nearby food stalls.. he gave us a piece of paper of the train timing we should take and which bus to take and the price, exact time of the trains and bus to janfusan.. he also intro us kaohsiung in details of where to eat and shop... they had bicycle available to lend (no money involved) to cycle to nearest food stalls... All the front counter person was polite, helpful and nice... bedroom was big for the cheap price... it was also neat... thumbs up to them...
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Chee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2009
Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi, Kaohsiung
cheap...Internet connection is provided.
dirty and old canteen
The location of Moon Lake Hotel is very nice and near to the Kaoshiung MRT. The rooms are spacious, big, well decorated and provided with all amenities. Receptions are all kind, friendly and helpful. Provided bicycle rentals. The canteen is dirty and old, there are only toasts and chinese-style breakfast. Really value for money for such low price. The hotel is great and we had a lovely time in this hotel and we would definitely choose to stay at Moon Lake Houyi again in our next trip to Taiwan.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Chau F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi
Only 3 minutes walk to the Subway station (Houyi)
The room is small and not very clean
The price of Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi is very cheap and it is very close to the Subway station - Houyi (only 3 mins walk). But there is no shopping mall, restaurant or convenience store nearby so you cannot have any night activity close to the Hotel. Also, the hotel room is small and not very clean.
Reviewed November 09, 2009

VERBENAS T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Moon Lake Hotel
The location is very nice. The price is low. Internet connection is provided. The reception is very friendly and helpful.
Some facilities of the hotel are dirty. The canteen is dirty. Breakfast provided is very cheap and disappointing.
The hotel is very near the Kaohsiung MRT (5-minute walk), making it very convenient for customers to travel around the city. It is also located near the Heart of Love River, another beautiful touring spot in Kaohsiung. There are 2 or 3 receptions of this hotel. They are all kind, friendly and helpful, especially the old man who normally stay at the counter at nighttime. They provide guests Kaohsiung city maps, MRT map and suggestions on where to visit. Guests can connect to the internet in their own rooms. It is very convenient to those with a laptop because they can simply search and connect to the hotel wireless network. However, there is no central computers for guests who don't bring their own laptops. This hotel is very worth money paid. With the amount of money for a simple double or twin room in other hotels, guests can get a deluxe family room in Moon Lake Hotel. Therefore, it is recommended for a group of 4 travellers to get this type of room Since the price is very low, some parts of the hotel and the rooms are quite dirty. The bathroom is old and a bit scary. Still, it is clean enough to be used. There are even cockroaches in the corner of the bedroom. :S And with the very cheap price, buffet breakfast mentioned is a very cheap and dissatisfying one. There are only toasts and chinese-style breakfast.
Reviewed October 04, 2009