arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 77 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 77 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Winnie P.
Singapore
November 12, 2010
Good location but poor room facilities.
Near to Love River feature - Heart of Love River
Rooms need to be renovated. At present, no carpet, no central control for ligthings, air con beside bed, no energy saving features, no in-room safe and air-con not cold.
Stay for 1 night is alright but not any longer.

WON C.
Cambodia
October 07, 2010
Short stay
The smell
Service and ambience's
My stay with my friends was short over at this hotel but our 1st impression is that, it;s more suitable for lovers due to the smell that triggers one's thought.

Wee T.
Singapore
September 07, 2010
Basic Accomodation
Near to the subway and easy to get around
mattress is very old and hard.
Overall the stay is OK. No facility in the hotel. Hotel is within walking distance to the train station, thus, is it very convenient to get around KaoShiong. Good for those who are into sight seeing and shopping and just use the hotel for a place to sleep.

Brian N.
United States
September 03, 2010
It is what it is...
Cost, Size of Room, Good staff
Older
If you are looking for a cheap place to stay this is the right place. The hotel feels a little old, but for the cost it is more than you would expect. The room is surprisingly large compared to other places I have traveled in Asia. It is close to one of the nicer areas of the Love River, but other than that you will need to take a cab to get to most of the sights. It is near the subway, but it is somewhat limited to where it goes, so it is helpful, but not for all the places you are probably going to want to go. There are also not a lot of places to ear around the hotel, but if you look a little bit you can find what you want.

Patricia C.
Singapore
July 29, 2010
Simple & Elegant Living Space
The MRT station is just mins away from the hotel, a U-turn you will be able to spot the hotel
Nearby do not have local district malls or food eateries to venture, need a bit of walking
The hotel does have a age with the interior decor from inside, but they are trying to work it out by furnishing to a more modern outlook from the outside to the inside. The room provided is very spacious and clean. The hallway of each level does looks abit dark but it is not that bad as it sounds to be by viewing the comments by previous users. The receptionist are friendly and service attendants are nice. Although it needs some walking to reach a more crowded area but it doesnt bother us at all as we always find my interesting shops just by walking along to our destination.

Zhen G.
Singapore
June 14, 2010
Really value for money hotel
Nice room, spacious, clean, and suitable for lovers kind of hotel. TV with 70 channels!! Free DVD and bike rental!
Service at the counter could have been improved
Great for lovers, with its colors, and for the budget traveler who wants something nice!

MENG H.
Singapore
June 06, 2010
alright for short stay
near MRT train station
hard bed
The hotel is just a minute away from Houyi train station so it was relatively easy to get around Kaoshiung even though it is not exactly a very central location that is near to their town area. The bed is too hard...not really suitable for people with back problems.

Song T.
Singapore
May 26, 2010
normal simple
cheap, super cheap
is cheap so no comment.
One of the cheaper hotel in Taiwan, is cheap and is still cheap, if you are going for luxury, then don't go for cheap.

Wang F.
Singapore
March 15, 2010
Stay at Moon Lake Hotel, Kaohsiung
Room is spacious for 4 persons.Quite cosy as it is roomy. Near to MRT Houyi Station and convenient to eating places. Hotel staff are courteous and helpful.
Lighting is relatively poor as room and bathroom are too dim.
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel (extended for additional 5 days when we initially booked for 2 days)as the vicinity is quite centrally located in that it is not far for tourists to reach a nearby night market where there is a variety of local food. Transport is not a problem with a nearby MRT which is only a station to Kaohsiung Railway Terminal. Buses ply along Bo Ai 1st Road, the boarding and alighting stations are within walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast provided by the hotel is so so. For the price paid, the overall rating is acceptable.

Seng H.
Singapore
March 11, 2010
Singapore
Rooms were clean and spacious for Deluxe room. Near MRT station Houyi, 5 minutes walk.
The breakfast was serve on the 11th Floor. It was terrible. Dirty location with run down wooden partition rooms.
We stayed in this hotel for two nights in a deluxe room. The room was clean and spacious. It was easy to locate the hotel 5 to 8 minutes walk. On the first day we had forgotten about breakfast provided, so on the second day we decided to have breakfast, to our surprise the location was next a rusty broken down cooling tower and the food was horrible. I will come back again for the bed, clean and spacious room.