Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2969 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Shirlyn S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Convenient and safe
Location, helpfulness of staff
The location was good, with the night market within walking distance. Staff was really helpful upon check out and helped to call for cab and made sure we left safely. Breakfast was simple and ample. Will definitely come back again when in Taichung!
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Shirlyn S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Clean and convenient
Clean, convenient, polite staff
It's a 5 min walk to fengjia night market. Also walking distance to a new found gem: Colorful cafe which serves excellent coffee and cakes. Hotel room was clean and safe. Staff and friendly and very helpful in providing information for tourist attractions nearby.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Man C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
great hotel to stay in taichung
good price, room and location
We come back all the time, only that we felt so cold n the food isnt hot enought when we had breakfast.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

sii N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
near feijia night market
good location, clean room, friendly staff
near to night market
Reviewed January 21, 2016

sii N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice location
nice location, lot local food neaby, clean room
near to night market
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Xinyi L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Near Fengjia Night Market
Near Fengjia Night Market, Comfortable room
Stay was great as it was a very comfortable room. It is within walking distance from Fengjia Night Market.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Yon T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Location with Clean Room
Location, Clean Room and Good Breakfest
Good
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Goh Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great stay!
Comfortable room, clean room, nice breakfast
Very nice and comfortable hotel, just next to the night market. Breakfast was provided and food was good. Room was extremely clean and modern, bed was big and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Pei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Location is awesome, staff are friendly and helpfu
Super near to FengJia night market, opp family mart and easy access to food
Hotel Room was a little small, but clean. Hotel is super near to Feng jia night market and food stalls. Fengjia night market offers lots of awesome street food much nicer than tai pei. Hotel staff are helpful when your ask for directions as commuting in tai chung is quite challenging as there are only buses and taxi.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Ding C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Hotel located near Fengjia night market
Great location, clean room and value for money
The hotel is located in near Fengjia night market, as such we do not need to worry about transportation. The cleanliness of the hotel is good, it is well maintained as it look just as new as I have stayed there years ago.
Reviewed January 18, 2016