Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2278 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Marc P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Perfect location but short-lived with the facilities and ammenities
The hotel was centrally located in ximending where the action of shopping malls is a mecca to people wanting a bustling area. The only drawback with the hotel was that they did not offer great interiors with the rooms as well as the needed facilities to make it a really recommendable hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

lindawati L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
good location
One of the better hotel in the middle of ximending. Shower and toilet separated. We stay in Medium king size room on first night and large twin room on our last night. If u dont like being squeezed, pay a bit more for large twin room. Its worth the money! Staff are very helpful
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Yina B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Loved Amba Ximending
Great location, very nice room and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed July 10, 2016

STEPHANNY S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location
Amba ximending has a great loacation. Easy to find anything from food, clothes, etc.. Even if we late check in,Around there lot of food stall.so need to worry
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Beverley A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great service and location
Warm and sincere staff, comfortable and spacious rooms. Good location, near train station and lots of good food around. Enjoyed my trip thoroughly. Thank you.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

WONG H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Location is very good, service is good and honest
Room is simple more like apartment and to mrt require about 10 min walk but u can shop around while walking to mrt station also a good experience. I would wish to compliment the house keeping staff,they are so honest. My gf left her diamond ring and her clothes in the hotel after we check out as we forget to do a check before hand. We put our baggage at the lobby before we go for our final round of shopping before we go back to our country,when we return back to our hotel to collect the baggage,they hand us a plastic bag containing the thing that we left in the room. Deeply appreciate and thank you so much.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

HAN K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
.
.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Po W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Convenient location with big room for family of 4
Helpful staff
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Wei G. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
All that is needed to have good stay
It was a very nice, cosy, clean and small boutique luxury hotel. Their rooms are at the right size spacious enough and the design of is very modern. Good in room ammenities and they even use good quality shower products. Location was good and you could get everything that u need in the area.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

wong W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nil
No comment
Reviewed June 22, 2016