arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2267 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2267 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

WONG H.
Singapore
July 07, 2016
Location is very good, service is good and honest
Room is simple more like apartment and to mrt require about 10 min walk but u can shop around while walking to mrt station also a good experience. I would wish to compliment the house keeping staff,they are so honest. My gf left her diamond ring and her clothes in the hotel after we check out as we forget to do a check before hand. We put our baggage at the lobby before we go for our final round of shopping before we go back to our country,when we return back to our hotel to collect the baggage,they hand us a plastic bag containing the thing that we left in the room. Deeply appreciate and thank you so much.

HAN K.
South Korea
July 04, 2016
.
.

Po W.
Hong Kong
July 01, 2016
Convenient location with big room for family of 4
Helpful staff

Wei G.
Malaysia
June 26, 2016
All that is needed to have good stay
It was a very nice, cosy, clean and small boutique luxury hotel. Their rooms are at the right size spacious enough and the design of is very modern. Good in room ammenities and they even use good quality shower products. Location was good and you could get everything that u need in the area.

wong W.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Nil
No comment

Aloysius T.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
celebrated my birthday at AMBA and was greeted with a decorated room
2nd time I am staying in this nice boutique hotel with nice touches of sincerity. was greeted with beautiful decoration for my birthday in my up sized room with a special cake and a nice gift. this was unexpected and one of the best surprises. loved the place as usual but the place was actually quite pricey for the facilities available. nevertheless giving 4 stars for the surprise=)

Lim N.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
Satisfied
Second time staying in Amba. Once again, happy with my stay. Location within Ximending makes it convenient to go back to rest or put stuff before going out again. Feel good to come back to a clean and nearly-tidied room for all three nights. Amba Hotel will be my choice of stay again if I ever visit Taipei.

NG D.
Singapore
June 16, 2016
satisfied
Location is good. Near to cinemas and it is about a five min walk to the MRT station Exit 6. Hotel is located just above the shopping mall. Breakfast is good but there is not much variety and changes across the few days taking into consideration the amount paid.

Yee T.
Singapore
June 16, 2016
Good
Recommend for young people. Stylish room and good location.

LINCOLN O.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Fantastic location and near to Metro station
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Fantastic location right at the heart of Ximen din. Right on top of a small shopping Centre with a brand new games arcade at basement where my kids really enjoyed. Shops are just round the corner with many nice food outlets and we are spoilt for choices. There are many cinemas along the streets and shops open late even up to 11pm you will see the shops closed but the push carts comes out selling goods along the streets. Interesting stay here. Stayed in the loft and the room is large enough for 4 adults. Hotel is clean and breakfast spread is better than in the smaller hotels. Highly recommended for family stay.