arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 508 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 508 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Mo C.
Canada
May 03, 2012
Very nice services, Good location, Convenient tran
(1) all staff with warm smile all the time. (2) room is quiet even facing the high level bridge. (3) delicious breakfast.
(1)stayed in room 706 for the first night. it was too small and without proper light. wooden windows just located above the vase. it's not convenient to open the windows then. one more thing, not sure if i remember it correctly, there's no shower curtain or glasses to stop the water when taking shower. if so, strongly suggest to get it improved. (2) staff helped to switch to room 705 from the 2nd day. it was much nicer than room 706. spacious and more sun shine and fresh air. no complain to this room. (3) suggest to give a breif description about room 706 or similar room before customer move in. otherwise most of the customer will get disappointed about your facilities and services.

8.7 Yao S.
Singapore
April 27, 2012
Nice hotel, with great jaccuzi bath
Jaccuzi bath and body jet shower, nice fitout
excellent counter services. polite staffs! good room services. the bath tub experience was so great that i reckon i spent a few hours using it through out the 2 days. location is so so quite far from mrt about 10 min walk. nice clean room. but no window view as outside having a construction board. buffet variety could be better

8.7 Gary L.
Malaysia
April 26, 2012
Clean but small rooms
close to cbd
Good value for money, hotel provides airport pickup service for a fee..

7.3 wei C.
Malaysia
April 16, 2012
Nice and beauty
Reasonable price..
It is a nice and beauty hotel and is located in the city of Taipei. It is worth that if compare to other 3-4 star hotel with reasonable price. So, i would like to recommend You to stay in this hotel. Besides, cleanliness, features of this hotel is good.

9 Reuben P.
Singapore
April 15, 2012
Great hotel service with good breakfast!
Free WiFi, friendly hotel staffs, good variety of breakfast.
i was on a holiday trip with a couple of friends and we managed to get a good deal from agoda with this hotel. upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly staffs. hotel was rather popular and was fully booked for the day. breakfast was great with a wide variety of food ranging from american breakfast to porridge/rice. best of all, the hotel comes with free wifi for their guests. would return to stay if i am coming back again

7.7 Yan S.
Hong Kong
April 14, 2012
good service
good service, 10 mins to train station
room is a bit small. have shower and bath tub. breakfast is so so in buffet style. free wifi. all accessiories included.

7.7 Soon T.
Malaysia
April 14, 2012
great location but small rooms
good location
room is very small and we don't have space to move around after putting a baby cot in the room. but the toilet inside our room is quite impressive as it came with the jacuzzi and it is very clean. hotel staff are frienly and breakfast is not bad.

9.3 Richard H.
South Africa
April 11, 2012
great hotel but far from the mrt
Lovely Rooms, Great service, Good food.
this is a really good hotel. we had booked a standard room, but were told when we checked in that they had overbooked and we were bumped up to an executive suite at no extra charge. the service was great from the front desk, storing baggage for us as we arrived early. the room itself was great, large and spacious with a very nice bathroom. breakfast was a buffet of western and chinese food that was very well done. the only thing is that is it a decent walk from the nearest mrt station. the hotel does offer a pickup service but make sure you speak to them early as they only have one shuttle and it can get full. there is a concierge who will organize a taxi for you from the front of the hotel though.

9.7 Frida M.
Sweden
April 08, 2012
Very nice.
Location, clean
Very nice hotel, and compare to many other hotels it had a great breakfast. Clean, ok sized rooms. Would stay again.

7 Joanna L.
United States
April 05, 2012
nice basic boutique hotel, ok value
comfortable stay
about a 15 minutes walk to subway station. we didn't have any widows in our room and it felt quite stuffy because of that. but service was great, reception was very friendly. we had free breakfast with our hotel reservation and it was terrible. i only had it for one day and didn't event finish the meal (out of 3 nights we were there).