Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 856 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

William B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
OK location, smaller rooms, nice staff
Close to night market, plenty of shopping and dinning, near public transit
Nice little hotel, with a European style (smaller rooms, lots of character)with a friendly staff. The MRT is a 5 minute walk, same for night market. The breakfast has a good selection. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom is a little dated. Nice to have fresh fruit and water in the room upon checking in. Check in and check out were quick. There's local food all around, and western fast food as well.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Harold M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and helpful staff
Big room and big bathroom. 5-10 minute walk to Shilin night market and to the MRT; sufficient breakfast choices
we enjoyed our stay at the star beauty resort and will definitely stay there again and recommend it to relatives and friends. although in the middle of the bustling city, there is a park in front where one can have some quiet moments. even though our room overlooked the street, we never heard any noise--and i am a light sleeper! the breakfast offerings were pretty much the same, western and asian, but because there were plenty of choices, one could eat something different every day (we were there for 3 breakfasts).
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Wong L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location and superb breakfast
Comfortable and convenience
This hotel is just walking distance away from the MRT station. Although the room size is rather small, but it has all the basic necessities. Breakfast is superb. The hotel staff members are very friendly and helpful. For transit purposes, taxi services is also very convenience. However, one should take note not to stand too close the window while in the bathroom because part of the window is not fully covered.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

SOO L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
A conveniently located hotel
Very near MRT and the famous night market
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk to the MRT station and Shilin Night market, therefore is very convenient. With MRt, you can go to most of the tourist attractions in Taipei. Hotel room is clean although it is a bit small.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Xiu Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Best location
location
Very near shiling Nite market. Staff are very polite and helpful. room are clean and tidy. will come again....
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Chin S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Room is spacious and Bathroom is Huge
the room is big and we were surprised it has a jacuzzi in the bathroom. the hotel is located in a quiet location and yet conveniently from jiantan station. the staff are very helpful in their services.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Chin S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Comfortable Hotel with Good Services
Good Service from Hotel Staff
we appreciate the good services from the hotel staff in things like getting around to various places, asking them whether they have the ac adaptor for charging handphone and such. we would say the breakfast spread is good and we were surprised when we had our breakfast. hotel is conveniently located a short walk from jiantan station.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Yit T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Not a very big room but is fit for two people
services and facilities is good but the breakfast area is quite small
Overall is satisfy with the facilities, location and the services provided. Suitable for traveller looking for standard average hotel and close to night market.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Vicente J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
a convenient hotel and very close to the mrt
location
We had a relaxing stay in the hotel fitted for the pleasure trip that we wanted.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Gim K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great and Lovely hotel with service smile
location
overall 'm satisfied with the services and have only one suggestion is the breakfast and hope hotel management can provide/ serve more variety of foods and tv channel
Reviewed August 09, 2012