Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1105 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Sheau Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
excellent location & service
service, location & value for money
A very satisfying stay. Staff service excellent , they are very polite & willingly bring us to a nearest spa even when typhoon approaching . Rm very clean n big. Highly recommend n will return when visit TW again
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Ma W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Excellent
Service, Comfortable, Ideal Location
As a 3 Star, I am very impressed with their high quality of service. The simple breakfast they serve is decent and there is a cozy lounge at level 3 for travellers to enjoy free coffee. The counter staff are very well prepared and willing to guide you to all the tourist attractions and signature shops/restaurants in Si Men Ding. Taking this opportunity, I would like to comment their counter staff; 乌妹妹 and Coco, who always happened to be in the day shift for attending to our endless tourist questions. The location is ideal as it's only 1 street away from Si Men Ding and it is very quiet. The only drawback for this hotel would be the ergonomics of the bathroom where the basin and toilet paper are not making it easy for people, and the shower water will easily wet the entire washroom and extend to the lounge and wardrobe. They form part of the washroom.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Chun K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Conveniently located near Ximen Ding.
Nice location, friendly staff, average condition
The stay was ok, considering the location. Room was not exactly conducive, and one of the glass panel in the bathroom was previously broken, and has yet to be replaced. Design of the bathroom is quite strange because the water from the shower can flow all the way to the entrance of the bathroom, where the dressing table is.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Siu Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Personal Touch
Location and Personal Toucjh
Overall was excellent, Especially their personal touch. Front desk staff was passion and polite. I and my daughter arrived on the typhoon day I was messed to care my kid. They immediately give us the towels and provide convenience rain-coat for our evening tour-visit. On the last staying night, they are prepare the transportation informations for me to easy arrange my trip to airport. The breakfast was leak of variety, even there was 6 choices shown on the menu. but only 2 or 3 choices daily(same items). The quality of coffee was taste weak and cheap.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

JACKELINE G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great hotel
Good location, clean and good furnishing
Reviewed July 08, 2015

KA K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Best choice for me in Taipei
Convenient location, beautiful and unique decorations, comfortable bathtub
I chose to stay at Burgary Hotel for the last few times I visited Taipei, everything was almost perfect! However, this time I saw a little cockroach in my bathroom and I killed it immediately. It's the only time so it doesn't really matter for me
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Swee L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Comfortable room and great location
Location, room cleanliness and near shopping belt
This is my second time there. Room is comfortable and clean. A few minutes walking distance to the shopping belt. Has air-conditioner water dripped from the ceiling onto the bed : (. May not be returning to the hotel because of the higher price charged by the hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

jet L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, bathtub a bit small. Room a bit cozy.but nicely decorated
Good! Clean room at great location
Reviewed June 15, 2015

YAP P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good
Clean
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Yan L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Overall pleasant stay
Whirlpool bathtub with separate shower and tub, big bed and big room size
We booked the elite rooms for 3 nights. It is located near Ximen station, Exit 1. We had our breakfast delivered to our rooms as the aircon is currently under maintenance at level 3. There is a waiting area and common toilet at level 2. We liked the whirlpool tub with separate shower and tub, big bed and good room size. Friendly staff. Overall, a good hotel and a pleasant stay. Cons: There is no housekeeping services unless upon request and you need to request on a daily basis. Chance of mosquitoes flying in if you leave the toilet windows open. Only non-smoking rooms available. Too expensive for a 3* hotel
Reviewed June 03, 2015