arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1090 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1090 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Andrew B.
Australia
November 16, 2014
Smart rooms but small
Location. Very helpful staff - one if the guys at reception walked us several blocks to show us where is the nearest laundry. Simple but good breakfast.
We enjoyed it. The minuses were that the room is quite small.

HWEE L.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
Pleasant & Nice Stay
Cleanliness / Location / Friendly Staff
The stay was pleasant with friendly staff. Location is good..

GO J.
Singapore
November 08, 2014
Jacuzzi, Stylish, Clean & Very polite staff
Jacuzzi, Stylish & Clean
1 min walk away from Ximen station exit 1, super convenient. Jacuzzi in the bathroom is the best part, can relax after walking for the whole day. There's also a TV in bathroom, so u can watch tv while you are in the jacuzzi or bathing. Room is stylish, clean & very well equipped (no need to worry for lack of conditioner, body lotion or bath sponge). Other than the usual tea bags that are complimentary, 2 bottles of mineral water, 2 cans of soft drinks & tidbits are also complimentary. They also give you a free pack of the spa gel to add into jacuzzi. The staff are very polite & go the extra mile compared to other hotels - whenever you approach the counter, all of the staff will stand up, bow & greet. The staff even guided me all the way into my room to explain to me about my room. They also automatically gave me a guide on how to reach airport the day before I checked out which us very helpful as I didn't research beforehand. The breakfast is freshly prepared for every customer, so it's still piping hot when you eat which is good.

Valevie S.
Singapore
November 08, 2014
burgary hotel taipei
near to mrt, cosy, comfortable
good, comfortable, near to mrt

Yew C.
Singapore
November 01, 2014
Will definitely come back again
Location, room size and jacuzzi
Overall great experience at the hotel. It is walking distance to Xmd and metro station. Rooms are clean and bed is big enough for me, my wife and baby boy.

cynthia T.
Malaysia
October 30, 2014
Good find
Location, the shopping and food
It's like a jewel in the vicinity, love the jacuzzis! It's just less than 5mins walk away from ximen station exit 1! Love it. If ever I come to Taiwan will stay here again

Chun Y.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2014
a good hotel
very good location, close to subway, and all the shopping area , however, the price is higher than three month ago when i living in this hotel

Sue Y.
Singapore
October 27, 2014
Very good ambience
Ambience, cleanliness and spacious
Really love the blue suite as it is really pretty and they are generous with the toiletries. As I am travelling alone, the Guest officer even help me to carry my luggage up. Just that I request for late check out at 1pm , they ask me to pay NT400.. This is no stated anywhere ,and I did remember I request in Agoda for late checkout, no one came back to me.

Lucy P.
Indonesia
October 27, 2014
Bed sheet is bad
good location, helpful staff, clean
bed sheet is bad, wind of aircon is too strong even we have adjusted to low speed, houseclearners were too noisy as their store room is located next to bedroom on level 12

Ang H.
Singapore
October 26, 2014
Good location, love the jacuzzi and room.
Good location, jacuzzi and the room aircon. Shower drainage could be better with more anti slip mats to be provided to prevent slip and fall..
Overall the experience is good. Love the jacuzzi and bathtub with TV. Could be improved with better water drainage system in the shower area. More anti slip mats to be provided so to prevent and avoid slip and fall. Breakfast is acceptable, would be better with more choices. Price could be lower for better competition. Should have 2 standard rooms (yellow diamond) and 2 premium rooms (blue diamond) on the same floor.. It will be more convenient for families traveling with kids to be near to each other..