arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1060 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.3 alan L.
Singapore
February 14, 2014
comfortable place. nicely located.
jacuzzi , quiet environment , location

7 Ng E.
Singapore
February 13, 2014
Great location with very good service
Service, location, free internet
Great Service with good shopping location & near to MRT. Free internet service as well.

8.3 SUSINA D.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
Fanstastic and will come again next visit.
Great location to Ximending, Nice Staffs, Great room.
The staffs was very friendly and polite, the room was big enough in Taipei city area. The Burgary hotel is located very near to the Ximending night life and shopping, easy to find the local restaurants. Will stay again in next visit.

8.7 Fung M.
Hong Kong
February 04, 2014
A relaxing place to visit.
Close to public transportation, nice bathing tube, nice services

6.7 Alina W.
Romania
January 28, 2014
A good time
location, bathroom, room size
We had a good time at the hotel. We really enjoyed the Jacuzzi bath in the room. The bathroom was a very good size. The whole room was a good size, esp for a couple. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't try the breakfast as it just didn't sound appetizing. I'm sure some people appreciate spaghetti at breakfast but certainly not us. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and thought the hotel was a good choice and good value for money

9.7 Goh F.
Singapore
January 25, 2014
memorable!
attentive staff, awesome room, value for money

9.7 Ching-Hsiang C.
Taiwan
January 20, 2014
Excellent hotel in its price
Near city center, resturants, and big bathtub
The room price of this hotel is a bit higher than hotels near around, but you get a nice room and big bathtub. Strongly recommend this hotel!

10 ANG M.
Singapore
January 17, 2014
staffs was very friendly!
cleanliness, friendly, convenient
Staff was very friendly throughout our stay. If it happens to rain, don't worry, you can borrow a umbrella from the reception.

7.7 Tan K.
Singapore
January 15, 2014
The room is abit run down, lousy breakfast.
Great Location, Great Jacuzzi bathtub, big room.
Great stay. Right in ximen and behind Redhouse. Hotels on this side is much more grand and quiet. The room is abit rundown, but still acceptable and cosy. We pay for a better unit and got a great jacuzzi bathtub and has a good view of ximen from toilet. Can totally forget about breakfast, have a better rest and longer sleep.

7 Ken K.
Singapore
January 14, 2014
Average
Nice design, near the MRT
Not the most fantastic hotel that i've stayed in Taipei. Breakfast was not buffet style, but instead menu based. There's no wardrobe in the room, but only 2 hangers hanging from the ceiling for you to hang your clothes. Try to ask the staff to help me call and arrange for my pick - up coach to the airport on my departure date, but the staff ask me to use the public phone which is situated just outside the hotel instead. Well, for the good points on this hotel, is situated near the centre of Ximending, and is within walking distance (5 metres) to Ximen train station. The rooms have pretty nice design, apart from the deficit on the wardrobe.