arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6015 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

5.3 hugo L.
Taiwan
August 28, 2013
no good
best discount hotel rates
With their own expected a lot worse, not very professional staff to answer questions, indifferent, not feeling valued! If you can re-select their own words, their own would not choose this hotel!

8.3 Carmen H.
Hong Kong
August 28, 2013
Taipei is wonderful!
(1) Convenient location; (2) Friendly staff; and (3) Many book stores near the hotel
Caesar Park Hotel has an exit connected to the MRT station. But every time I booked a Metro Room , I got a double bed room instead of twin beds as shown in the pictures. The hotel finally explained to me this time that Metro Room only comes with a double bed. What I wanted should be Metropolis Room. Mystery solved! Will surely come back next time.

7 Linda C.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2013
Staff can be more friendly.
centrally located, many restaurants around hotel, high speed internet
I was very unhappy about them not organizing an adjacent room for 4 of us . Even if they really have difficulties in such requests, they can present it in a better way. The staff is telling you that since you have not requested while we made the booking, it is quite impossible to do so and it looked like we are asking for a dinasour from them. I was quite disappointed when they finally told me that they have tried their very best to organize 2 closed by rooms which outcome we are 16 rooms apart from each other.

8.3 Hui H.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
Clean hotel with friendly staffs
Location, cleanliness, service
The room was comfortable but a little smaller than expected though we had an upgrade. Very clean and service was good. Suitable for couples and family. Location is just above the subway. Easily accessible and convenient.

6 Mak W.
Macau
August 26, 2013
excellent stay for shopping
perfect location, attentive staff, spacious room

8.3 Chiat G.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
comfortable stay with excellent location
excellent location, big and clean room, friendly staff
A comfortable stay. However, quad room need some refurbishing.

8 Jayis J.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
Quad size room available
Quad room available, centralised location with easy transport, friendly staffs

8 Peirong L.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
Value for money, convenient location
Location, convenience and simple

7.3 Pauline C.
Philippines
August 25, 2013
It was comfortable and very convenient
location, staff and service
The room we got was old since it was the only type that can accommodate 3 people. It badly needs updating and renovation. The staff and service was friendly and great. Location was superb coz it has direct accesss to restaurants and the MTR.

8.3 Ming L.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
Central location, renovated rooms
Walking distance to all major needs, helpful staff, comfy bed
I stayed here during a major typhoon, most shops & restaurants were closed. It's often during times of uncertainty that best show the care and thoughtfulness of hotel staff, and they deliver in spades. The staff speed up our check in so we won't have to stand in lobby wet, they ask us where we'd like to go and call ahead to check if it's still open (it wasn't); and they recommend alternative places nearby that are still open (called to double checked). The hotel is connected to underground tunnels that leads to Taipei Train Station (Rail, Highspeed Rail) and two major subway lines; it is also connected to a bus depot to TPE airport and major tourist spots outside if the city. Not to mention 2 large shopping malls--all accessible by underpass, which is so very useful during typhoon and pouring rain. One thing I'm sure: our stay would be worst if we didn't stay in this hotel that day.