Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Marifat M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
very mobile
staff speak English fluently, locatian not far from many sightseeing places, easy to reach many kind of transportation such as bus, train, high speed train, MRT,
for first 3 days in Taipei I stay at this hotel, after 4 days around other city, I come back to Taipei and I stay at this hotel again ( I book again after 1st time check out ) because I satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ray T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Very convenience place,
Very good service, close to subway, big room
I think it is definitely a very comfortable hotel in town centre. The price is not very expensive. Their service is very good. All their employees are polite and well trained as well as very helpful.the food in their restaurant is good.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Cheung L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good and will return
Good Location Rm size OK
Poor Hi Fi. A male front desk staff poor customer service Rm cleaning forgot to replace toilet tissue. No customer care info on the super typhoon
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wong M. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Convenience on transportation connection
next to train station and shopping, very convenience.
Convenience on public transportations' connection. However, the room size is kind of small if compare with same grading hotel
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Leung L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Central location with easy access to all places
Excellent location, direct access to mrt, well covered with good food & shops
Big room size and very well decorated after refurbishment. High quality concierge service. However standard check-in time at 3pm is rather late & inconvenient.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Siu L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
BEST LOCATION IN TAIPEI. Its old but clean.
Location, location, location.
The staff were willing N able. The room was big N very clean.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

CHUN W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable, well maintained rooms.
I would like to complement the staffs, Ryan & Lucy for clarifying my doubts patiently and gave their honest advise best of travelers interest!
Very enjoyable and worry-free! The staff were approachable and friendly, gave us the allowance to wash up at level 6 (gym & spa area) when we couldn't get an early check in at 7am. ( early check in is subjected to availability and 1/2 day room rate). The help given was very much appreciated.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

wanjen F. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very bad price, got discount maybe only 10% compare with hotel actual price. Room size actually only around 10 sq. but advertised it said 33 sq.Poor decoration.
Room rate is not really that much discount like advertised, we paid for 3 nights in superior double bed room, Room size in advertisement is 33 sq. but it is only 10 sq. all without breakfast. This is not really economical and worth spending. Luggage services staff are almost girls, you won't let them to move such heavy stuff, so most of time, we will help, but it doesn't make sense to let client to do these things. My conclusion, I will not stay here again although the staff service is good and helpful.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wing H. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good
Good Location, Clean and I like it
Good! I will stay again in the future! If the price become cheaper will be excellent!
Reviewed July 23, 2013

John H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
very pleasant
competent helpful staff, great location, value for money
very enjoyable with terrific staff support and attentiveness
Reviewed July 23, 2013