Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Eric C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
central city, good
the only compliant is the room is too small compare with before renovation
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Chin L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Convenient location
The hotel is grand and impressive but old. Toilets have been renovated but carpets are stained and dirty. Location wise, you could not ask for better as it is sitting right on top of the train station
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Janet Y. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Only stayed there for convenience
We only stayed there as it is directly opposite to the Taipei Main Station. will not stay there again.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Alwi S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Over all is good location and room is clean
recomended for staying here, good location
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Ka C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Poor
No good
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Jane L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Gd Suite & Metropolis Room, other rooms were dated
Location, vibrant, very helpful & friendly staff
Checked in with the company group & was lucky to be assigned to a relatively new renovated room. Some colleagues were not that fortunate & was assigned to an old dated room which had a mouldy smell & falling cupboard door. I extended my trip & booked a connecting family room. I was given a spacious Suite but the connecting room was too old & dated with that same mouldy smell. I hope the hotel can standardize their rooms. There's plenty of room for improvement for breakfast spread. Other than that, the hotel staff were really friendly & helpful.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Gwoche L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Need to improve
IP voice communication (such as Skype) was blocked, this is not acceptable for today's business guest. This limitation was not presented to the guest during check-in process.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Bernard L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Convenient and clean room
The hotel is centrally located near Taipei Main Station, easy access to my meeting places. The room is very clean and internet connection is superb.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

YUNG P. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value for the money
Value for the money
Reviewed February 22, 2016

huy N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
this hotel is OK for me
location, service
very good
Reviewed February 20, 2016