arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6018 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6018 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Chai L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2015
Room design and condition does not match Website
Location , Free WIFI, universal power plug
I stay in level 6 , from the lift out to room is dark. Also , the actual room and what i can see on the website look difference. The actual room is old ( but acceptable )and seems much smaller , No view to outside , TV is also old and channel sometime does not work .

Teo L.
Singapore
July 24, 2015
Location location
Comfort, Cleaniness, Friendliness
V convenient to everywhere. The shops n restaurant jus below our hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Will stay here again.

King T.
China
July 23, 2015
good overall
very good location. it would be even better is breakfast is included.
The room is spacious & comfortable. Staff are helpful.

Michelle G.
Singapore
July 22, 2015
Good location hotel
Good location. Central. Nearby eateries around hotel.
Hotel room looks a little too old. Amenities abit too old as well. Light wasnt working on day 2. Room was rather spacious for a family quad room. Good and accessible location.

Wan K.
Singapore
July 21, 2015
1 night short stay
location, room size, service
It was a short 1 night stay without breakfast. Location is excellent being so close to train station. Easy to find way to hotel if arriving from station. Booked a room for 4 person. Room size was within expectation and beds were comfortable enough.

Lee C.
Singapore
July 19, 2015
Over-rated hotel. and safety should im
location
Was greeted with a noisy lobby upon arrival. Good thing is there are staff on duty who directed to the reception. Room was not clean, bed seem to have someone used before and a strand of hair is found on the bed. The housekeeping staff changed the bedsheet and comforter immediately. However, they placed the pillows on top of my luggage which is not any cleaner. Like the bed which is not too soft or hard for me. There are 6 elevators but elevators timer is too short, only allow 2 persons to enter and the door starts to close. So we often miss the elevator by the time we reach it. Worst of all, at 2nd level where the common toilet and a restaurant is, there is only a set of elevators button. We encounter a long q outside the restaurant that block the buttons and could not reach for the elevators in time. My aging parents have to move r v fast for these fast operating elevators which impose danger. Such elevators are not suitable for elderly and young children. As such, I find the hotel over-rated and over-priced.

Irviandi H.
Indonesia
July 18, 2015
Overall very good
Location location location

Kwai C.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2015
Good services
good services, convinient location
good services from the hotel, however the room was a bit dark even with all lights opened. But it has very very convininet location, near to 5 main transportation centres of taiwan that enable you to go all over taiwan. And it is near different markets so that we got to go shopping at nite.

NG K.
Singapore
July 17, 2015
great location
Location
great location but room kinda old

Ka I.
Canada
July 16, 2015
Trip for 28 people, including families with kids
The underground tunnel from the Taipei main station to the hotel saved our team from the heavy rain due to the typhoon. It also gave us opportunity to eat in the station with dry clothes.
Overall, the hotel is amazing not only because of the location, but also the environment and cleanliness. The only downside is that the staffs' recommendation on food was not wise - as we were seeking to find a Taiwanese restaurant that can accommodate our team of 28 with families with young kids, they have recommended us to a store that was not up to standard so we decided not to go after walking a long way. Another thing is that some managers at the lobby are quite rushed - when the taxis/vans have arrived to pick our team up, the staff had pushed us to board in a hurried manner. Nevertheless, the underground tunnel connecting the hotel to the train station is a winner for any weather. We have escaped the sun and the rain before and during the typhoon during our stay to find food in the underground mall with dry clothes. Therefore, will definitely recommend to large groups of people with young kids/elderly or disabilities.