Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6136 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Eva O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Superb location
Nearby to 7-11, eateries, shopping malls, bus & train stations, roof garden can see 101!
The room was clean but toilet was a bit run down. Overall the stay was pleasant and beds were comfortable.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Royal R. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Caesar Park Hotel
location at main train station and access to subway in the building and easy to catch taxi
our room was original and old with a run down shower over bath which leaked into a small room where by having two beds you cannot walk to bedside it is very poor condition and will be blacklisted.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Eva O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Centralized location
Very good location, a short walking distance to shopping malls, bus & trains station.
The hotel lobby was nicely decorated with X'mas setting. We received very good service from the bell boy who was very attentive and quick in taking over our luggage once we stepped into the check-in counter. The rooms we stayed were clean, but the toilet door was a bit run down. The overall stay was pleasant.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Eva O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Centralized location
Very good location, short walking distance to eateries, bus, trains station, shopping.
The hotel lobby was nicely decorated with X'mas setting. We received very good service from the bell boy who was very attentive and quick in taking over our luggage once we stepped into the check-in counter. The rooms we stayed were clean, but the toilet door was a bit run down. The overall stay was pleasant.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Goh C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Superb location & staff were very professional
Location is very ideal and convenient. Getting to the hotel from the airport is very easy. as buses leave the airport on a frequent basis arriving at taipei main station in less than an hour.
Staff were very attentive and professional. Having arrived in the early morning, we were told told to return later as the room was not ready and official check in time was 3 pm. We left our luggage with them and went out for meals & some shopping. At about 2 pm we were back. Unfortunately we were told to wait another hour as the room was not ready. When told that we were very tired and needed a place to rest, the staff at the counter quickly expedited our checking in and we were able to check in quite fast.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Hiu L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location, helpful staff and room renovated
Great location that close to stations, shops and restaurant. Helpful staff and renovated rooms
The location of the hotel is great, the subway station is just below the hotel and the train station is next to the hotel. Many shops and restaurants are close to the hotel. The staff are proactive and helpful. I was told the room renovated in 2012. The renovated room looks modern but the air directly blow to your head while you are sleeping. I cannot sleep well during my stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

lee M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good location
good location, comfort room,near train station
Very comfort
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Rudyanto R. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Very strategic hotel
Clean, strategic, worth of money
very satisfied
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Yong L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
room small, lack human touch
near main station
Not as good
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Nan K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Run-down condition of hotel room
Convenient location
Deeply disappointed with the old & run-down condition of the hotel rooms @ 12th floor. It's unethical for the hotel to claim a 5-star status & yet provide guests withrooms that have stains on the carpet, long baths without shower curtains (causing shower water to be splashed onto toilet floor) , old-fashioned (in the 1980's period) bedside consoles that are fitted with knobs & buttons for radio stations & aircond control and toilet sinks with black leakage stains on the wall below. Even though we requested for a change of rooms, we were horrified to be shown 2 alternative rooms which were in worse condition! Overall, we felt short-changed & misled to think that Caesar Park hotel is rated as a 5-star hotel when the room condition is actually 3-star. We highly recommend all Agoda customers to avoid this 3-star hotel which had ruined our holiday in Taipei.
Reviewed January 03, 2015