Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Chee W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good location but not a fantastic hotel
The location of the hotel is good as the train station is walkable distance (just below the hotel) and it is also walkable distance to Ximending within 10 mins. But I am very disappointed in the hotel as I know I booked an upgraded room and it was supposed to have a bathtub but there is not bathtub. So I requested for a change of room with a bathtub but when I changed the room, I was shocked to see it even smaller than my previous room. I have to request for change back to the room I was being given previously. I appreciate the staff for changing my room on my request but I am disappointed that they did not advise me properly before the request for change. But nonetheless, I still have a good stay in the hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Kan L. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good location
Located in Taipei station and MRT and near a big shopping mall.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Lee M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great location
Great location near Taipei main station and easy access to other transportation means. Staffs are friendly and clean room. The only setback was the irregular water pressure and temperature.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

YAU C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
tour
Good location
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Kang N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice Hotel at excellent location
Spacious room with great staff service. Near to amenities and Taipei Central station. Due for renovation though
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Luk P. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A good stay
good location
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Weng L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great location in central Taipei
Although the hotel is a bit old, it's great location can totally cover this short coming. Easy access to MTR n many shopping centers around
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Weng L. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Location is excellent
Big bed for family of 4. Convenient access to public transport. Great food n shopping center around
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Nicholas L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Only if you want location and convenient
Stay in this hotel if all you want is the location and the convenient. I think the hotel is under staff and could not manage with the crowd checking in and out. The service at the restaurant during the breakfast was very poor. The wifi signal in the room was unstable. Overall, not very impressed.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

HUI L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Location is great, but nothing else
The price I paid for Caesar was almost same as that for Taipei Marriot. But the services we received were quite different. Caesar is an old hotel. The carpet in my room is dirty and worn out. We could see the stains in the bath tub. The lobby is always noisy with guests lingering around. The gym is just too small.
Reviewed August 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: