arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2296 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2296 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

KIAN L.
Singapore
April 20, 2016
hotel with walking distance to train station
walking distance to train station and subway/mrt can go many attraction places easily

katherine K.
South Korea
April 18, 2016
Cooperative and english speaking staffs
Very nice staffs, cleaning everyday. Breakfast was appreciated. We would go again if we visit taiwan again.

Fangchou C.
Taiwan
April 17, 2016
Ok
Ok

Jya-lan Y.
Taiwan
April 16, 2016
Dear Sirs or Mdm:
We were satisfied and happy in staying at your hostel and would like to come to your place again in the future when needed.The guest Jyalan Yuan

william D.
United States
April 06, 2016
Great Location with Friendly Staff with a few precautions
This is an excellent hotel for visiting the ximen district of Taipei. It is within a ten minute walk of the Taipei Main station giving you access to all of the cities attractions by subway. The room was clean and comfortable if not a little dated. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. On the negative side, the provided breakfast left much to be desired and was questionably prepared. The hallways tend to be a bit noisey in the odd hours as well. The free wifi in the rooms frequently did not work but was always available in the lobby. Also, travelers should be aware that you must turn you room key into the front desk when you leave for the day. I would advise keeping all valuables on your person as the cleaning staff seems to have "accidentally" picked up a couple articles of my girl friend's clothing which we never saw again.

Maureen V.
Canada
April 05, 2016
Similar to other reviews
I agree with other reviews. The location was great and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was bland, bed was hard, and the soundproofing between the rooms was terrible.

Jiayue L.
Taiwan
April 01, 2016
.
.

SOLJI K.
South Korea
April 01, 2016
using single room is nice
when i ask about the quite room, they gave to me the quite room. but outdoor is maden wood. so when someone sais to hall way, it not a quite anymore. But most of the time it's quite. so it not really bad. And staff also nice and kindness. but something i went to using a service what other hotels give to free service, it's not free and i think expencive. but locate is good and confy. breakfast is original taiwan sytle. i love black tee.

Narakamol S.
Thailand
March 30, 2016
very small & old room, no heater, so uncomfortable
Food was nice. Staffs were ok.
The room was totally not the same as in the picture. It was very small and old. No heater inside the room. I was freezing all night. It was really uncomfortable. I'd definitely not book it next time.

CHI W.
Hong Kong
March 28, 2016
Leisure trip
THe staff are nice & firendly & helpful. The location is so good. Go to Taipei Station & Ximen Ding on foot easily.