Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Wong F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice public hot spring, but the room condition =(
Public hot spring, hot spring in the room, close to jin shan old street
The room condition was poorly maintained. Hot water kettle was not working, the bed was old, the room was old. No hot water to shower in the morning, hot spring water in the room can be too hot to soak in. Recommend an upgrade to room condition. The Public bath was still nice though the facilities may be old.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Heung H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nothing special
Price, Location, Hotspring
Reviewed December 18, 2014

CHEUK L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good hot spring
Good hot spring like Japan style, nice staff
Far away from airport, take 2-3 hours if by bus, I suggest rent a car, ~NT$3000. Don't expect the room very clean, just acceptable. Breakfast is a set, ok. Good hot spring
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Kim N. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
hotel with 2 different type of spring water
hotel with 2 different type of spring water
oervall is OK except the hair dryer is burnt out, "bang" and my wife;s hear was heard and sent to hospital for inspection...the next day they sent us a new dryer but it was a sparkle came out when we turn on....terrible
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Wan T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Wonderful hotspring
nice room, good hotspring, good location
highly recommended
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Shek S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Private onsen
big bathroom, big room, chinese+western breakfast
More than expected! it is totally value for money, paid NT1900 for such a big double room. All their rooms have private onsen "tub", sufficient for 2-3 people, really a nice experience for me. The bed is big and comfortable too. The breakfast is good too, first with chinese food: porridge with cabbage and little simple dishes then western food: sausage, fried egg, toast, salad. At first I thought there was only porridge, after finishing the porridge, the waiter came with the sausages and toast. I was really full.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

LEUNG C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice place to stay
Clean, easy access and value for money
This is a very nice hot spring hotel. Spacious hot spring bath in room and large common hot spring bath also available. Quite and comfort environment. Just a fifteen to twenty minutes' walk to the old market where you can have the famous duck and other tasty native dishes. There are also several decent restaurants in the neigbourhood. Plenty of free parking spaces available but you can also reach there by public transport means easily. With a rich breakfast in the morning, you can't beat the price.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Low L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relaxing
The "onsen" is in the room
Reasonable price for Hotspring in bathroom in room if you do not want to bathe in the buff in the public baths available in the hotel.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Kimkie M. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
hot spring is good, but facility is bad.
having 2 different types of hot spring, operation time until 12 midnight, and near by old street.
My wife was using their hair dryer, the dryer was suddenly exposed, " boom" very loudy, my wife's hand was burnt in black color and her ear cannot hear anything. Hotel sent her to hosiptal near by and she was back room until 2am. Next day I talked to hotel about this and they just sent us another new dryer, when I turned it on the dryer has spackle came out , hotel came in and I told them that we will not use their dryer and come again .
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lam K. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable and relax
tidy, clean, good spa
good in general,the staff are nice and helpful. Food is ok. Spa is very good. very far from taipei. no good for no hot water shower in midnight. my kid wet the bed and we can only use cold water to rinse her body at 3am winter!
Reviewed January 06, 2014