arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch

No.63. Baoqing Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10042

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2181 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

gan W.
Malaysia
May 17, 2015
thanks for the staff
friendly staff, good location, nice interior
their staff are consider very friendly, but the cleaner did not done their job...

Sonny T.
Singapore
May 17, 2015
Could have been cleaner and better
Location
The location is excellent. But the room could have been cleaner. The soundproof was pretty bad too - you can hear other guests talking and coming from the lift.

Zhen L.
Singapore
May 16, 2015
Good Location
Location was great
Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending's best selling point is its location just across the road from Ximending main square. The hotel is generally clean and the staff are very friendly. However, you do get what you pay for. So for this price do not expect spacious rooms with nice views. It is a hotel with small rooms, but very clean and comfortable. Noise cancellation is not good in this hotel so you can hear your neighbours if they are loud or when they return from an outing. The hotel is rather under-staffed so if you want your room made-up, do inform the counter personally because the "Make Up Room" sign just does not work.. we stayed for 4 nights, during this time, they failed to make up our room twice. Left me pretty irritated to come back to a room not tidied up (despite us keeping the rooms as neat as we can). So as I've mentioned, you get what you pay for.

YongCheng Z.
Singapore
May 12, 2015
Good location
Location, Staff Performance, Cleaniliness
Good Location, Staff Performance, Cleaniliness

Lee A.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2015
Front desk so helpful, good service.
Good service, helpful and good location

Mayuree J.
Thailand
May 06, 2015
good service & good location
good service & good location

Nigel S.
Singapore
May 05, 2015
Centralised hotel , besides the MRT station
Location, WIFI, thoughtfulness
Hotel I feel was worth a 3-4 stars rating, reason being airconditioning was not good, as room had no windows, no ventilation. Air condition I feel was controlled centrally, not individual room. Amenities was good, worth a 4 star rating, from toothbrush to shaver etc,, all provided. Located opposite is a shopping mall, and MRT is just 2 mins walk away ! XIMEN Station exit 4 Go through exit 4 and exit 6 leads you to famous XImen ting shopping district ! Staff was attentive, as we complained about aircondition, they turned up the air flow. Wife mentioned that we went for honeymoon and they gave us a free champagne drink and polaroid photo ! Very thoughtful and nice of them. Rate them 5 STARS for service !

HOI L.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2015
Good
good
N/A.

FAN S.
Singapore
May 03, 2015
Great location, worth the money
Super good location, room is just nice, and clean of course. There are tibits everyday, super like the free laundry service
It's a fantastic experience. Better than a 4 star hotel. Especially the common room, can enjoy a cup of coffee while waiting for clothes be washed, and the best it's all free

YEO Y.
Singapore
May 03, 2015
A Free & Easy trip
1. Good location 2. Clean 3. Staff are friendly
Is a good stay. During our 1st two days checking into a room without windows but the room design is pretty. After I feedback my concerns and hope to have room with windows. When we are back on our 4th day from our short trip to Yilan. They have checked us to a windows room. I believe their service are excellent & understand their customer needs. Thank you.