arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

wong F.
Malaysia
May 18, 2016
very convenience for public transport user
for vegetarian traveller is very convinence as just opposite hv 4 vegetarian shop and also starbuck. just next door hv a family mart and it nearby taipei railway station and bus station. alot of food shop nearby to eat and drink.the

Jinlan S.
China
May 14, 2016
Good location, excellent service
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is great as it is near the taipei subway station, train station and bus terminal. Nearby has many eateries, book stores and shops.

wong P.
Hong Kong
May 12, 2016
Superb location
Just 3 mins walk from exit Z8 Taipei subway station. Very convenient to reach bus station going to the airport and other cities in Taiwan. There are many snack stores nearby and Family Mart convenience store is right next to the hotel. It was noisy at night when people gathered at public area on 2/F. It would be better if you request higher floor. Lobby is very small and staff only leave your baggage close to the front door instead of a closed room, which I feel the left luggage service is not good. Staff are very friendly and they always greet you whenever you are going out.

ANG I.
Singapore
May 12, 2016
Good service, near to Taipei Main Station exit and a small bus station which goes to Taoyuan Airport
CityInn staff service is excellent. They are polite on welcoming us back and whenever we go out. And knowing my friend's birthday fell on the checkout date and they presented a birthday cake and card which is a very sweet. About the room, the room might be a little squeezy for the price but overall is just nice. The partition wall is relatively thin. My friend could hear me laughing away at the pantry area (few rooms distance) where i was using my mobile phone. Try asking about the nice breakfast shops which the hotel staff intro us few nice ones. There is a Family mart aka 7-11 beside the hotel main entrance. Located near mrt exit.

Sok C.
Singapore
May 10, 2016
Value for money, fantastic location, very friendly staff
Overall stay at CityInn Taipei Station was great - the location of the hotel was very convenient, especially if the traveller was planning to take the high-speed rails to other parts of Taiwan. Along the roads leading to the hotel there is a good variety of food choices. The hotel staff were super friendly, and made the overall experience enjoyable. Room was comfortable and had chic design, though the air-conditioning controls could be further improved - overall the room temperature was a little on the cold side.

say N.
Singapore
May 10, 2016
Best Service
i have to compliment on the services that the hotel staffs gave. Simply Excellent! Thank you Pey, Vivian, Joyce, Abby, Paul, Bobby and Manson.

roger S.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Pleasant stay
Near to taipei main station is a plus point here..pretty standard and friendly staff though.

CHEONG T.
Malaysia
May 08, 2016
Staffs are very friendly
Staffs are very friendly but the room is small. Overall still good.

Wai C.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Very good experience
The hotel was very clean, staffs were very helpful n polite. Facilities were great! Very pleasant stay. Will book the same hotel again next time i visit taipei

KOH H.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
Good location but with sewage smell in some rooms
Staff is willing to change room because of the smell