Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3148 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Lucas L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location
Convenient location in Taipei
Enjoyed my stay at Cosmos hotel. The location is very convenient as it is right beside Taipei Main Station. The hotel has been recently refurbished and the rooms are clean. There is also free WIFI in the rooms.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Nonwadee C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great hotel near Taipei main station
Location, Cleanliness, Service mind
i was very impressive about the hotel location. It's really near Taipei main station. You may take just 3 minutes walk from the station exit. The hotel room is well decorated and clean. I had got the room that i can see Taipei main station clearly. I like it because i can see Taipei people lives in the morning and night. i have a nice stay in Cosmos hotel. Around the hotel, There are many small restaurants and some minimarts. I plan to book this hotel again for my next trip in Taipei.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Jessie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
near to town hotel
locations food and service
Good, but can't be better as hotel is old.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Audrey G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location
Location right above taipei main station
I booked this the last minute. The hotel is located right on top of Taipei Main Station, which is also directly linked to the underground malls and several malls connected to the station. Extremely convenient even if you want to take a high speed train to other cities outside Taipei. Staffs were friendly, room was a little run down though.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Gek L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good Location
a)Strong wifi b)good location 3)clean room.
Check in and check out is fast. Strong wifi and good location, exit M3 from Taipei main station. Did not have chance to try their restaurant as they give 10 to 20% discount for some dinning restaurants in the hotel. Clean room. I think the place is newly renovated. Queen size bed may be too smal for big size people. Reception staff did not smile at all when you check-in and out of hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Hui B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Convenient Location
Convenient Location, Ease of Transportation, Friendliness of Staff
I enjoyed my stay at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, in particular due to the friendly staff and the convenient location. It is very near the Taipei Main Station train station and metro station, just that it can get pretty dark on the main street at night. I like that there are 24/7 convenient stores nearby so that you can get a quick bite when you arrive late at night at the city. It is also within walking distance to many shopping malls and the bus terminus.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Isabel C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
very convenient!
location, comfort, staff
This hotel is very conveniently located in the central area and surrounded by underground malls. Very near to the nearest subway station and easily accessed. Pleased with the whole stay. Staff friendly as well. Only downside is that the aircon was too strong at number 1 and only option was to off if too cold.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

tan T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Go Taiwan
location, staff, condituon
very good
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Dwi T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
excellence
lication, price, clean
Good
Reviewed November 06, 2014

eiken L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
very good
nice
Reviewed November 06, 2014