Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3144 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3144 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Suang L.
Singapore
November 20, 2013
Clean Room in Centrally Located Hotel
Location, Facilities and Cleanliness
Located next to the Taipei Main Station (Exit 3 leads directly to the hotel), it has easy access to many sightseeing and shopping areas in Taipei. The room is clean, but rather small. The morning breakfast consists of both Western and Chinese cuisine with good variety but no particularly exquisite choice. Just a minor point: though there are three lifts, they are rather slow.

Tong L.
Malaysia
November 17, 2013
Good Location
Good location
The location of Cosmos Hotel is great, just a few steps beside Taipei Main Station. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. A lot of shops and restaurants around. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. We will stay again for my next visit and recommend it to my friends.

Denise C.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
good location, great breakfast, nice service
good location, many choice for breakfast and good service
5mins walk to the main station (MRT), many choice of food for breakfast, room abit small for 4 pax but spacious for 3 pax. 10mins to the central by cab. easy to get cab too.

Denise C.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
good location, great service, nice breakfast
good location, great service, great choices of breakfast
5mins walk to the main station (MRT), many choice of food for breakfast, room abit small for 4 pax but spacious for 3 pax.

Susan L.
Malaysia
November 16, 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Friendly staff, convenient and comfortable
Pleasantly surprised by the free upgrade when we reached hotel although we waited for quite a while during the check in. Room view faced taipei main station. Room is clean n vintage style... Nearby to 7-11 store and quite a good spot to stay if u plan to travel to other parts of Taiwan. We went to Kaohsiung and Yilan from Taipei main station.

Yeang L.
Malaysia
November 14, 2013
simple, short stay is fine
location, shopping near to hotel
convenient for traveling by public transport, easy to get food

Chen Y.
Singapore
November 13, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay without failure
Professional services, friendly staff and centrall located connected Taipei and the rest of the cities
It was still a superb stay after my 5th visit. The staff never fail to deliver their service and really spare a thoughts for their guests. The hotel is centrally located connecting to Taipei main bus terminal, metro interchange, railway and High Speed Rail. Underground shopping malls also available in Taipei main station where you can shop without going to Wu Fen Pu. It is still deemed as the most accessible hotel in Taipei.

sherry L.
Canada
November 13, 2013
very convenient location right beside main station
convenient lication, clean room, friendly staff

Pui W.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2013
Comfortable
Attentive staff, friendly, nice

Yonatan Y.
Israel
November 12, 2013
Old hotel, not a 'well maintained' one
Proximity to the rail station
1. The hotel is poorly maintained 2. Unfriendly welcome 3. Room is old and feels creepy 4. The walls do not isolate from noise 5. Saw a rat running on the external walls (climbing from a restuarant ....) 6. The bath is old !!!! and well - I have seen better