Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3149 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Hannu P. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location
The place is a bit worn out due to its popularity. The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast room is very crowded if you don't go early enough.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

KAH S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good Location
The hotel is connected to the Taipei Train Station. Easy accessible to shopping streets and eateries. The downside about this hotel is that the driveway for tourists to alight is really too narrow and short. Very rushing for tourists to get on and off coach / bus / taxi. Must really improve in this area.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

KAH S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good Location
The hotel was connected to the Taipei Train Station. Very accessible to shopping streets and eateries. The hotel served Taiwanese style breakfast too. Staff were friendly. Only bad thing is the room's air-conditioned was centrally controlled. Our room was stuffy that we have to ask for fan to ventilate the room.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Anna T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
very good location
Friendly staffs and conceirge
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Su H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
clean
good service and clean
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Kah S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Noisy Hotel
Location
Hotel is conveniently located and sheltered all the way to Taipei stn. Only problem was the room hardly had any sound insulation. A noisy group congregated at the corner opposite my room and woke me up early. So much for a good nights rest..
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Wan (. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Convenient, Clean and Welcoming
The location of this hotel was simply the best - straight out of the main taipei train station and the MRT station. Staff was professional and the room was clean
would definitely come back again and recommended to all.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Eskandar S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
A memorable stay in Taipei
The moment you step into the lobby of the hotel you will be greeted by the genuine and warm smile of the staff. Check in process was straight forward and took me less than 5 minutes. The manager on duty even took the proactive approach by providing a location map of the hotel and the suggested place of interest as well as the location of the nearby MRT, a brilliant touch which I had not encountered in any hotel even from a prestigious 5 star establishment. As a Muslim I was impressed upon knowing the hotel room comes with a Qiblat indicator (Muslim praying direction) as well as list of mosques in Taiwan and list of Halal restaurants in the city. Service of this hotel is impeccable and I have no problem staying in this hotel in the future. The location of this hotel which is situated next door to the Taipei Main Station with connectivity to the MRT and speed railway line as well as walking distance to several place of interest, put this hotel as my preferred choice. Although the building looks old from the outside since the hotel was built during the late 70s, what inside the hotel is totally a different story.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Lan N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Location, location & location
Cosmos Hotel is always my first choice whenever I was in Taipei. Its extremely convenience location saved a lot of the travelling time. Staff are nice & have smiling face. Though the hotel outlook and room are a bit old, I'll be back!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Adeline C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
v convenient!
This hotel seems to be v popular amongst Japanese. The customer service and location of the hotel is excellent! Took bus 1819 from airport to Taipei city. After alighting from the bus, I could see the name of the hotel diagonally across the road! Then travelling around in Taipei was v convenient because its just 10 steps away from Taipei Main station Exit M3. Taipei Main station itself has many shops to shop around and it links to Exit Y1-Y9 where there are more shops that sells clothes.. shoes.. souveniors! The only flaws I find are, the room size being small (might nt be suitable for ppl who are claustrophobic) and u can hear ur neighbours talking clearly at the corridor..
Reviewed February 27, 2016