arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3123 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Kah S.
Singapore
March 12, 2016
Noisy Hotel
Location
Hotel is conveniently located and sheltered all the way to Taipei stn. Only problem was the room hardly had any sound insulation. A noisy group congregated at the corner opposite my room and woke me up early. So much for a good nights rest..

Wan (.
New Zealand
March 10, 2016
Convenient, Clean and Welcoming
The location of this hotel was simply the best - straight out of the main taipei train station and the MRT station. Staff was professional and the room was clean
would definitely come back again and recommended to all.

Eskandar S.
Malaysia
March 07, 2016
A memorable stay in Taipei
The moment you step into the lobby of the hotel you will be greeted by the genuine and warm smile of the staff. Check in process was straight forward and took me less than 5 minutes. The manager on duty even took the proactive approach by providing a location map of the hotel and the suggested place of interest as well as the location of the nearby MRT, a brilliant touch which I had not encountered in any hotel even from a prestigious 5 star establishment. As a Muslim I was impressed upon knowing the hotel room comes with a Qiblat indicator (Muslim praying direction) as well as list of mosques in Taiwan and list of Halal restaurants in the city. Service of this hotel is impeccable and I have no problem staying in this hotel in the future. The location of this hotel which is situated next door to the Taipei Main Station with connectivity to the MRT and speed railway line as well as walking distance to several place of interest, put this hotel as my preferred choice. Although the building looks old from the outside since the hotel was built during the late 70s, what inside the hotel is totally a different story.

Lan N.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2016
Location, location & location
Cosmos Hotel is always my first choice whenever I was in Taipei. Its extremely convenience location saved a lot of the travelling time. Staff are nice & have smiling face. Though the hotel outlook and room are a bit old, I'll be back!

Adeline C.
Singapore
February 27, 2016
v convenient!
This hotel seems to be v popular amongst Japanese. The customer service and location of the hotel is excellent! Took bus 1819 from airport to Taipei city. After alighting from the bus, I could see the name of the hotel diagonally across the road! Then travelling around in Taipei was v convenient because its just 10 steps away from Taipei Main station Exit M3. Taipei Main station itself has many shops to shop around and it links to Exit Y1-Y9 where there are more shops that sells clothes.. shoes.. souveniors! The only flaws I find are, the room size being small (might nt be suitable for ppl who are claustrophobic) and u can hear ur neighbours talking clearly at the corridor..

ong K.
Singapore
February 16, 2016
good location hotel
Excellent location. Food and shopping at the vicinity. walking distant to train station
A good location hotel walking distant to train station. Clean and nice room.

Kai L.
Hong Kong
February 13, 2016
The old building
Staff is welldone
Less price is good

Joo Q.
Singapore
January 31, 2016
Loation for Taipet Hotel
Location, Room and staffs

Mok H.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
Extremely helpful
Fantastic breakfast, helpful and friendly
We stayed at Cocmos for 2 nights. Then we traveled south to Taichung then Kaohsiung. While we were at Taichung, I realised I had left behind my dome shape magnifying glass. We emailed to Cosmos and received a promt reply of looking into it. After a day, they found it below the bed pf the room that we were occupying, and offered to sent to our hotel in Kaohsiung in which they did. We were very grateful and thankful to the Mr / Ms Aleksandra Dudek for the beyond the duty call assistance provided to us.

Shu L.
Singapore
January 29, 2016
feels like home in taipei
security, super convenient location, attentive staffs.
good location, lots of underground shopping if stuck with a rainy weather. feels like home and safe. staffs are friendly and attentive.