arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1012 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1012 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 TAI C.
Taiwan
November 26, 2012
Downtown Taipei But Nothing Else Around Except for
Clean and Comfy Downtown Taipei
The hotel itself is neat, compact, and yet comfy but there is not much to see around the hotel and hard to get a cab... Last time I spent less than $3000 NTD for a night and this time was over $3000 NTD, so I guess it was overpriced this time... It is still a good choice if you want to choose a hotel in the city of TPE under $3000 NTD budget.

9.7 Sherlyn L.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel
Amiable staff, clean rooms, modern feel
Second stay in 2 yrs in Taipei n absolutely love this place. So many improvements since last stay 2 yrs ago! It was already v comfortable big room now it is better! Bathroom slippers, better breakfasts, helpful staff n convenient place! We also upgraded the rooms this time n was amazed with the luxurious jacuzzi! Near one of our face Shida market, it is a joy to stay at! Feels at home!

10 carys N.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
Good location close to a MRT Station.
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, it was clean and modern and our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and keen to please. The breakfast included a variety of choices with background music – sometimes even a violinist. The hotel is only 5 -10 mins walk to Dongmen MRT station which we found very convienient. We stayed a total of 6 nights and would be happy to stay there again should we visit Taipei in the future.

7 Wai C.
Malaysia
October 31, 2012
Statisfying and recommended hotel
Clean and tidy
3-4 star hotel standard, well equipped with modern technology in room. spacious room and most importantly its very clean and tidy

7.7 Nada Y.
New Zealand
October 30, 2012
Friendly staff and nice clean rooms
Close to Daan Park
This is a good hotel for business travelers. The wifi is very fast and our room had a big window over looking the street and part of Daan Park. The Park has a good 2.1km running track. There's a subway nearby and a Carma coffee shop. Din Tai Fung is about 5 minutes up the road, close to a Starbucks and a Matsusei supermarket. If your coming in from the airport by bus (NT 135 per person), take the bus to the Howard Plaza and then jump in a taxi from there to the hotel. Make sure you've got the hotel address in Chinese.

10 Qing T.
Singapore
October 29, 2012
Great room & Location!
Room is spacious and well designed
1. Staff is polite and caring. The day we booked in was my dad's birthday. We went out for a walk. When we return, we are surprised to see a plate of sandwiches on the table and a hand written birthday card. Simply Lovely 2. Location is pretty good. A new railway station is soon to be up, and the exit is just next to the hotel! There are food around the hotel in walkable distance. Din Tai Fung is a must try! 3. Hotel is rather well-known. We were out late night, without taking note of the hotel address, but Taxi drivers are able to identify the hotel just by telling them the name. 4. The room is spacious and filled with all the essential items. The hotel gives a totally different feeling compare to other hotel we stayed in; a cosy feeling~ 5. The breakfast provided is delicious. We stayed 2 nights, but unfortunately we forgot to take the breakfast on our first day; deeply regretted making that mistake >.< Lastly, I Will definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Taipei a must try! :)

10 Surya D.
Australia
October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good size elite room and very clean, close to new MRT Dongmen station and close to YongKang Street with lots of eateries
We enjoyed our stay with the hotel, clean and modern room. The sound proof was quite good too. We only heard a bit of water sound from upstairs. Very quiet for good night sleep. Free breakfast,and courteous staff. 2 free bottles of water and two free snacks every day. We took Freego bus from Taoyuan international airport bus terminal and got off at ZhongXiaoFuXing MRT station NT140 for adult and NT90 for child. We then taxi NT$90 to arrive hotel. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk to the new MRT Dongmen station and YongKang street with lots of eateries including the famous DingTaiFen. The hotel also has detailed instructions about how to take bus to various attractions, including Taipei 101. Taxi is everywhere and inexpensive. Around NT 150 from 101, Pacific Sogo. We normally took bus or MRT to go out and came back with taxi. Hotel could arrange airport and drop off service. We paid NT1100 for a taxi from hotel to Novotel Taoyuan airport, same price for Taoyuan airport. We tried 2 types of rooms, standard room with window and a bit small and shower only in the bathroom. Elite double with window and bigger, shower in the bathtub. We only use shower, so need to climb into the bathroom. We actually stayed a total of 5 nights, for Friday and Saturday, book with Agoda is cheaper. The rest, I booked directly with the hotel's own website-cheaper. Hope all of the information helps.

9.3 Andreas C.
Germany
October 16, 2012
Good location, great view possible, nice staff
nice rooms & decor, very clean, tranquil
First visit to Taipei ever. Hotel not easy to find initially, but when on correct street and having the park on the opposite side of the street, I found the hotel quickly. Additionally, although not close to a Metro station, once I knew the busses departing from the major crossroad very close to the hotel connected me to everything, travelling around the city got very comfortable. Stay was on 9th floor, so no street noise audible. At time of stay and approximately until June 2013 (or so), they were working on a new Metro line directly on the opposite street. Still was NEVER troubled by any noise. --> Would check hotel for a different stay any time again !

8 Zhou X.
China
October 08, 2012
Small boutique near the park
It's close to a really nice park and the famous yong kang street
The overall stay was pleasant. I was able to run around in the Da'an Forest Park in the morning which was really nice. It's also close to the Yong Kang street where there is lots of good food. There are a couple of subway stations nearby, but you will have to walk for 10-15 minutes. The rooms are nice and worth the price too.

8 Eva L.
Australia
September 25, 2012
Good hotel
Modern decor, breakfast, location.
we were quite happy with the room despite the absence of windows. a de-humidifier in the room works quite well in improving air quality. the hotel is located close to bus stops and an mrt station will open right next to it in a month or so. good asian and western selections at breakfast, lots of restaurants a short walk away.