Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1047 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1047 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Joshua I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great service
Good lighting in rooms for both work and leisure
I've never written such a good review about a hotel. The service was excellent. The counter staff takes the trouble to stand up and are very attentive to ensure that they understood you (Both night and day staff). Everyone was friendly, from the receptionists to the cleaning lady. The wifi internet service is excellent. There's even free flow of coffee at the lobby. A printer is also available at the lobby for you to print out your boarding pass. Guests who wish to stay at this hotel should arrange for airport transfers with the hotel itself. The limo (Nissan Sylphy) is more comfortable and the ride is cheaper than if you would've arranged for taxi.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Alvin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice boutique hotel
Quite new
this hotel is located in between 2 train stations - dong men and da'an, a 7 and 10 min walk respectively. however, once the da'an park station opens, it would be really convenient with the entrance just a few metres across the hotel. also great to have a 7-11 just round the corner.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Shu-Pei L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
clean & convenient!
nice & clean, great location!
Great location, great service, great room! What else can I say? Oh yes, great deal!
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Boon Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location
Location is good
Draw back is that the area is deserted in the morning and makes it difficult to find food as the hotel does not provide breakfast. Arrived in late evening very tired but was made to wait for the room to be available. The room should be made already available early since the hotel was prepaid.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

WAN C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
a cozy with good service hotel
good service and clean room
I choose this hotel is because i found out it is comparing cheaper in the same district. And i thought that the hotel may not be that nice. however, when i enter the room, i noted that it is not that bad and it is not that worse as i expected. although the room is still kind of small, it is absolutely worth to choose again under that price range. and the decoration is so nice which is just similar those room style in japan with stylish decoration. and the room is so clean with average facility in the room. also, the service in here is good. As i keep on brother them in asking the direction to my planned location, they still very helpful in helping me to plan and introducing me the best way to there and even suggested me which sightseeing place that i should go.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Deniss K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Stylish and cozy hotel with best price value
Friendly staff, spacious rooms, stylish decor, standard room has bathtub
simple yet stylish and very cozy hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. our standard double room was a surprisingly spacious with a bathtub and window towards the city. live violin music in at the breakfast was perhaps too much.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Christine H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel for couple and solo travelers!!!
big, clean and pretty!
i really like this hotel and would stay here again! the room is big with a queen sized bed, there's a writing desk, a small sofa and table and the bathroom is clean and it has a tub. the staff is very friendly and nice. the only cons. about this place is the mtr nearby is still under construction so you need to go out by taxi most of the time, the area of hotel is right in between taipei main station, (xi men ding) district and the metropolitan area. i would recommend this to solo and couple travlers!
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Roseline H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Compact and value for money
Compact, good location and great service
Although the room was small, it was compact and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The nearest MRT station was only a few minutes away and a 10 minutes walk will take you to the nearby "Yong Kang street", SOGO shopping mall and Taipei 101. It is value for money and we will surely be back again.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Yen N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Pleasant and helpful staff, New nice and clean.
Love our stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome. The breakfast they provided were also delicious. Will definitely come back here to stay again on our next holiday.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Lenghua S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Room very clean, great customer service
The hotel look like a brand new hotel
i like their hotel, although location is kind of out to me, but overall, this is a hotel that you should consider if you are looking for a great and clean hotel with good customers service.
Reviewed December 11, 2012