Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Yu. L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
It's awesome
Recommend
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Lindsey C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice stay for the price!
The staff at the Dandy was so friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are pretty small, but I think that is something to expect from the buildings in the area. Breakfast was great and everything was very clean.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Doreen C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Exceeded expectations
I had read through the reviews before deciding to make Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch my accommodation. I was well aware that the location of this hotel is not right smack in Taipei city, given that this is my 1st time in Taiwan, Taipei my 1st stop, didn't know what to expect. 2 things that were consistent amongst the reviews were that the rooms are very clean and attitude of team was excellent. For these 2 attributes, I was gamed to place my bet in this hotel for 6 nights 7 days. I had with me an attitude to explore, as long as public transport can get me to the accommodation without much complications, and it wasn't complicated - and in fact the connecting bus journey from MRT to hotel allowed to see more of Taipei outside central. When I entered the hotel, the staffs were attentive, considerate, polite and warm. I was drenched as I was caught in the rain with my luggage, they immediately came to my help. Ask the front desk anything, and they are attentive, they listen, and they are genuine in finding a solution / offer suggestions. Very helpful and warm with their attitude, and take initiative to offer help without being over bearing. Love their service. The room is clean, neat, simple, as presented on the website. I love my stay in Dandy Hotel - tianmu. I want to esp commend Ian, Serena, George for their help and attentiveness. Thank you so much team Dandy Hotel - Tianmu. I will be back again. Loved my stay there.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Yvonne L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good
Clean, comfortable, good service. Staff were helpful and polite. 3 mins walk to bus stop and 10-15mins to Jiantan mrt station by bus.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Meng L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Awesome
Awesome
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Suwalai E. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great hotel
Exceptionally satisfactory. Staffs are helpful and polite. Hotel room was clean and well designed. TV had large screen with great channels. The free afternoon tea was a plus. Only thing missing was a in-hotel full service restaurant.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Frances C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great
Pleasantly, will come back again
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Suzanne S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Fantastic
Good location, clean, great service, great design, quiet
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Madeleine C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
a cute boutique hotel
My children love this hotel. It's interior design is cute. It's clean and staff are attentive and respectful. definitely will stay again in this hotel
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Derek S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Excellent hotel
Nicely designed hotel with helpful staff. A bit of a walk to the Metro station, but otherwise the location is great.
Reviewed March 28, 2016