arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 251 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Chew H.
Malaysia
January 11, 2013
Great hotel!
Friendly service, good location
Great hotel, room is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful with the travel information.

Ka H.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2013
Overall a ok hotel
Room has wifi
The hotel situated in Da'an district, which is pretty convenient. However a walk from the MRT to the hotel takes 15 mins. It is near Da'an Forest Park and quite quiet. What I like most is that the room has wifi. The room door is not very sound-proof and it could be noisy in the room when other people are talking and waiting for the lift outside. The music played is a bit loud as well.

Elizabeth H.
New Zealand
December 19, 2012
Simple Hotel in an ideal spot
Location
We enjoyed staying at Dolamanco, despite it being relatively simple. The man on reception was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the food was tasty.

Elizabeth H.
New Zealand
December 19, 2012
Simple, good location
Location
Our stay in Dolamanco was fine. It served the purpose of providing us with a place to put our bags and rest our heads after a long day out sightseeing. The reception were friendly, the food was fine but I would recommend they put labels on the food as we often didn't know what was in the buffet. Our room also needed a shower curtain as water when all over the floor when showering. Apart from that, it was fine.

Kar N.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Lovely & Clean Hotel.
Close to subway station.
The room is nice and clean. Importantly, it's comfortable. I will come again.

Tham K.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
Great Hotel
Nice Location & facilities
Nice location & nice breakfast. With rate ok with breakfast

Christoph C.
Germany
October 28, 2012
nice hotel in central tpe
close to mrt and center
i stayed at the hotel for two nights during my time in taipei. its clean and in central taipei. mrt is within 10 minute walking distance. rooms are a little small, but i guess thats what you get in a city center!

David P.
United States
October 25, 2012
Daan Park Location
Good Location and price in comparison to alternatives
lots of construction - very noisy at all times of the day only one elevator very slow - stairs difficult to climb-frequent obstacles/carts in the way

Gregory V.
Canada
October 17, 2012
A helpful and friendly staff
A good location and great people working the reception desk. I had a few concerns about catching taxis and making it on time to meetings. I also had some difficulty using my computer, but someone on staff was always willing and able to help me out. As I mentioned ..."a helpful and friendly staff."
It has a small lobby, but the rooms are a reasonable size and clean. There was a breakfast included in my cost, but it wasn't exceptionally good. However, if all you want is a few slices of toast, fruit and a cup of coffee ... then the breakfast they offer will do.

Joling J.
Taiwan
September 29, 2012
Good value
Location near park and Xin Yi district
Stayed 2 nights. Small motel with reasonable price. Not shower curtain. The housekeeping was disappointing. The cover and sheet were not properly tugged in when I returned the second night. The hotel is right next to the biggest park in Taipei and not far from MRT. Would stay again for its location and value, not for hotel experience. It is merely a motel standard after all.