Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Lim S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Convenient located in the shopping district of TPE
Convenient location, Clean room, Attentive Staff
The hotel is 10m to train station, however I took taxi most to the time as it was a very hot summer. No problem with taxi at all. Decent breakfast. Nothing fancy but there are plenty options outside. Front desk staff are very polite and helpful. The standard room booked was functional but a bit small. Bath room was very clean and good water pressure. My only complaint would be the AC. It was the hottest summer in 100 year in Taipei when I was there, but the AC never get too cold. I think the lowest was set at 22-23 degree.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Klaus M. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
conveniently located right by the metro station.
location, location. location
fine. No problem. Nothing exciting to report either. Skipped the free breakfast though after 2 days because it is no good.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Kin S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Hotel near Metro, cosy room, good shower, safe box
Near to MRT, well maintained room, breakfast provided.
The bed in our Deluxe room is king-sized and comfortable. Just wish that the central part of the bed is not 'sunken'. Probably need to change it.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Shuo-jen W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Convenient Good value hotel
Good Value, Close to MRT, Nice Service
Good Value, Close to MRT, Nice Service. They are flexible to make any adjustment I request.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Leonard L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Extremely convenient, new, clean, a great stay
Convenient,comfortable, clean and new
Located right next to the da-an metro,literally, the hotel has a superb location. Easy access to all the attractions within the city. The famous formosa chang and yong he dou jiang are all within walking distance. Close to local dining, shopping areas and taipei 101. Room was a little small but the fact that it was new and clean made up for it. Breakfast was simple and staff was friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to taipei.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yi H. from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Simple, clean, comfortable and next to MRT station
Friendly staff, MRT is right next to the hotel, famous restaurant 鬍鬚張 nearby (3 mins walking distance)
Simple, clean, comfortable and right next to MRT station
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Emi Y. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Everything OK but not so "Superior".
Easy access to train stations, Staff is kind and speak good English, The room is neat
Although I have nothing to complain about my stay at the Fu Hau Hotel, since our room was "Superior Double", I was expecting something more. If it were a regular double room, I would have given the best score but nothing was special about the room. Towels smelled a little funny.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Wong K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice hotel at a very convenient location
high accessibility, good service, clean hotel room
The hotel is located right next to the MRT Daan Station which is very convenient. Also, convenience store, bank and many nice restaurants are around. To be honest the hotel is a bit small that there are only 3 rooms on each floor. However, the staff were nice and the room was clean and tidy. Overall speaking, the stay was still quite nice.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Selina L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
This is now my favourite hotel in Taipei.
Centrally located, right next to the train station and shopping locations.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

henrietta H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
enjoyable, will be back!
central location, clean rooms, good service
very helpful counter staff, flexible with checkout time
Reviewed July 01, 2013