Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1053 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jefferson O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent location
location
near MRT station but small rooms. overall, not bad. breakfast is ok.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Haiyun J. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
not so recommend but still quite good position
close to the mtr station and around 10 mins' walk to the cbd
the hotel is quite old decorated compared to others we stay at 西门汀 or 台北车站,which is its biggest weakness. And considering its comparatively high price, i will not recommend to my friends next time.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

wai H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Cozy & convenient stay in the city
- near to Daan mrt station
- it's just next to Daan mrt station, very convenient for us to travel around the city & the Taoyuan airport ( just 1station away from zong xiao fu xing station, where we can take bus to Taoyuan airport at just $15) - cozy stay with simple breakfast and all the basic room amenities. - our room got upgraded when we check in the 2nd time after 1 nite stay at other place in the city! - luggage in well-cared during the 1 night away. - 7-eleven & some restaurants nearby.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

wei Z. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Cozy hotel with great location
Location, comfortable bed
The staff are friendly and location is great. The subway is right near the entrance. You can easily go to the shopping area. There is free wifi in hotel rooms without any annoying password push-ups. Breakfast is okay, not much options but it is complimentary. Last, have to mention the bed is very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

NGAI W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great Location
close to the MRT stop
small hotel. good location to the MRT stop, though a bit noisy. overall is good.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

William M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Good hotel in ideal location
Excellent service; clean; well-maintained
My wife and I stayed here for five nights in May at about USD per night, including breakfast. It's at a busy road junction and next to a busy metro station (Da'An), but all is calm within the hotel. Room and bathroom were very clean and in good condition; bathroom had virtually new bath/taps/shower/washbowl. Releable WiFi. The room was a bit on the cramped side, but that was no problem for us. Breakfast was Chinese with some western items such as cereal. The staff and service were excellent. Reception staff were particularly helpful. Location was perfect for public transport around Taipei. We would definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Josephine H. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location but poor breakfast
Good location
Good Location but the breakfast is not good, and the air-con temperature is not stable
Reviewed October 08, 2012

chin S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
nice hotel and friendly staffs
selling points
Hotel‘s pillow and bed were so comfortable .great hotel. the night market just 10 mins. walk from the hotel.u can get anything u need .
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Teoh T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
A okay hotel, cost and service reasonable
Tidy and clean
A good stay loaction convinient next to MRT station
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Makoto T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good Location!!!
Good Location!!!
Close to the "Daan" station of MRT & bus stop. But, unless "Superior room", room is not very spacious. The room key is not card type. I think the room key is hard to handle. The room is clean & kindness staff. Don't expect too much of breakfast. There are a lot of nice restaurant (food shop) of taiwanese. Close to the convenience store.
Reviewed October 01, 2012