arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 72 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

10 Yiwen L.
Taiwan
March 07, 2014
If you enjoy taking a walk in the forest
Taking a walk and hot spring bath.

7.7 Wen-Chung L.
Taiwan
January 29, 2014
Great room, nice breakfast
beautiful garden and a good place for relaxing and hiking

7.3 Emily H.
Taiwan
June 21, 2013
Great resort for family. Not many choice for meal.
Outdoor pool/ mountain trail/ good service
The rooms in the old building (where the outdoor pool located) should be remodeled...

7.3 Yu-Ju W.
United States
May 08, 2013
Very pretty
Nice park, good food, good spa
We experienced power outage in the first few hours we checked in and caused some inconvenience. The cable TV channels also didn't work because the power outage with the nearby cable company. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

7.3 Jiwei C.
China
January 17, 2013
silent & green resorts
silent, green, hot spring
i enjoyed nice hot spring, hiking on the hill, good taiwan food, the resorts welcoming is very warm, it's very good choice to spend holidays.

6.7 Wing L.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Relaxing spa resort in the midst of nature
Lots of nature
This is a nice spa resort located within the Dabangan nature reserve. If you are a nature person, there's plenty of hiking trails within the compound with good tracks and adequate signposting. Walks takes an hour to three, depending on your choice of trails. Other than the spa, gym and nature, there isn't much else to do.

8.3 LIN F.
Taiwan
April 29, 2012
Excellent night food and very large room
We are very satisfied on the night buffet this hotel provided and the room is very large
This hotel is very closed to the mountain side. It is very quiet and good for healthy. The room is very large and the bed is very comfortable. The best one is the good buffet at the night with the room.

7.7 Martin T.
Taiwan
March 03, 2012
Resort hotel
Quiet, clean, beautiful landscape, good breakfast buffet, beautiful forest park, excellent hotsprings
in overall much enjoyed the resort type of setting and good level of service for an escape in the woods. rooms are clean, although quite standard. would have liked to have a dvd player in the room. fresh air and exceptionally lush rainforest jungle type of path in the forest, with beautiful cherry trees. public hotsprings are quite nice.

8.3 Argus C.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2012
Gorgeous Hotel!
Nice Hot Spring & Excellent services
Visit this hotel around Christmas time. Not much foreigner knows about this hotel and with my observation, mostly local people will visit here. Maybe the location is not that convenient and it's located inside a forest. It's a gorgeous hotel and they haven't got too many rooms. So, it's not too crowded. The environment is quiet and peaceful. The room is a bit old but still tidy and spacious. The best of all is the hot spring and the super friendly staff. It's a MUST TRY to this hotel.

5.2 Yamaguchi A.
Japan
March 04, 2016
部屋にはシャワーのみ、大衆浴場は別途に支払わなければ、入れない。浴場はHotelから離れています。
周りは山ですので、ハイキングにはいい環境です。